Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very delish recipe! I made it just like the recipe said and it turned out perfect! I used Morning Star crumbles for the vege protein and you couldn't even tell it wasn't real ground beef. My hubby loved them too and he is a meat kinda guy. Can't wait to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Not being a vegetarian, I used lean ground beef. I put oregano and garlic in while cooking the meat/onions/peppers. I also mixed in about 1/4 cup of sharp white cheddar after adding the rice and tomato sauce. Then topped with sharp white cheddar. To cut down on cooking time, I steam the peppers in the microwave with a small amount of water in the bottom of the dish, for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These turned out wonderfully! I didn't have the textured vegetable protein (and to be honest, I don't even know what that is!), but it tasted great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love this recipe, instead of tomatoe sauce, I used vegetable speghatti sauce and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought this recipe was really good. My household responded positively to it despite the fact there was no meat. I actually substituted the TVP with black beans and used brown rice. I also added different spices and hot sauces to make the end result a bit spicier. All in all, the meal was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzzardlovesong

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
My boyfriend made this dish for the family and it was great. (Even better the next day). He used yellow bells, ground turkey and basil instead of tofu and oregano and brown instead of white rice. We'd love to try it with the tofu next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious! Made as written, and the family loved it - including the picky 7-year-old. My husband has requested I put this in the "family favourites" binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made these for a dinner with friends. I went for more of a fiesta theme and I used rotel instead of tomato sauce, mexican cheese instead of mozzarella, and added taco seasoning. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is great. I replaed the tomato sauce by condensed tomato soup for added taste. Textured vegetable proteine also called TVP can be bought at health food stores and at stores like Bulk Barn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good vegetarian main dish. I used brown rice instead of white and good jarred spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce and added fresh garlic in with the onions but used everything else as listed. The dish was really good. The next day I sliced the left over pepper and put in a french roll. Tasted just like a meatball sub lol. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States