Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
this was a good base recipe but i had to add a few things to make it a bit more tasty.instead of parsley i used coriander,also added dried basil and some garlic powder.i mixed the cheese into rice mixture but also added some chedder for extra flavor.i also needed to use more water then the recipe said to cook the rice.used red and yellow peppers,not keen on green!turned out lovely will make again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
They were pretty good. I did have to add a lot of spices because they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I really like this recipe. I had problems with the rice not cooking completely, so I started cooking brown rice separately and then mixing in the cooked rice before baking. This has worked very well. I also add chopped garlic and use orange and yellow bell peppers instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These were by far the best stuffed peppers I have ever had! I can't wait to make them again! I followed the recipe and thought it was perfect the way it was! Next time I will try brown rice to add some fiber! I actually used a little less tomato sauce than it called for because I didn't want to open another can (I was about 1/4 cup short) and I thought it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
pretty good. i used ground turkey and a can of diced tomatoes in juice seasoned with basil/oregano/garlic. Still a little bland, next time I think i'll put cheese all the way through it instead of just on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
My boyfriend and I tried this recipe with a few tweaks and we LOVED it. We used cilantro instead of parsley, brown rice instead of white rice and added about 1/4 tsp of cumin. Sooooo good. I have already recommended it to all of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was a terrific recipe: filling, easy, and delicious. Next time I think I'll use more salt/pepper, more tomato sauce, and add some mixed herbs for more flavour. Even my meat-eating husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Yum...i made this recipe with ground chicken instead and it turned out great...next time i will mix the cheese inside the peppers instead of just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I used red peppers because I like the flavor. The TVP really gave it substance and actually tasted pretty good (and I'm not a vegetarian). You need a lot more tomato sauce so keep some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Good peppers. Easy to prepare, and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States