Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I made a few minor modifications - mixed in some cheese with the rice mixture, used a can of northern beans instead of TVP, and put a little basil and oregano in the filling. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I used this as a base recipe and made some changes. I used green, yellow, and red peppers, ground beef, and 1/2 c. cheddar cheese. I used condensed tomato soup instead of tomato sauce. And I seasoned the filling with some paprika, chili powder, and salt and pepper. Very good and not too time-consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Delicious, and not too time consuming. I cut the recipe to 1 serving, as nobody in my house is vegetarian but me, and used soy "ground beef" instead of TVP, and it was soooo good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe. I did some tweeking with it and made it less fattening. I used 2% mozzarella and instead of olive oil, I used fat free butter which made it more flavorful. I also added instead of white rice, zattarain's yellow rice. Anyways, overall great recipe... Oh... I also only used one cup of tomato sauce, because I thought it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These peppers are absolutely fabulous! Being that I am not a vegetarian, I added hot Italian sausage in place of the vegetable protein. Otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. These are just divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I've been using Allrecipes for a few years and this recipe was the one that finally got me to register to submit a comment. Delicious! I added some additional spices, cayenne and cumin, because the filling seemed a little bland, and both hubby and I devoured our portions. It's healthy, filling, and satisfying. This recipe will be made often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this recipe Saturday night and made the leftovers today. Overall this recipe is very delicious and filing. The things I did different (based on the suggestions of other reviewers) I added fresh chopped cilantro, 1/4 teaspoon of cumin, cooked brown rice and colby jack cheese to the mixture. I also used a red bell pepper and a pasilla pepper instead of the green bell pepper. I wouldve used a poblano but couldnt find one at my grocery store. The pasilla was spicier and my boyfriend loved that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was pretty good. I omitted the vegetable protein and subbed cheddar for the mozzarella. I also added 2 large cloves of garlic minced when sauteing the onions. I also added 1/2 cup of grated parmesan cheese to the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Really yummy...I liked these better than the ones I made when I was a meat-eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was a very good recipe.I added a little garlic powder to mine, but it would have still been a great dish with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States