Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I've been using Allrecipes for a few years and this recipe was the one that finally got me to register to submit a comment. Delicious! I added some additional spices, cayenne and cumin, because the filling seemed a little bland, and both hubby and I devoured our portions. It's healthy, filling, and satisfying. This recipe will be made often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this recipe Saturday night and made the leftovers today. Overall this recipe is very delicious and filing. The things I did different (based on the suggestions of other reviewers) I added fresh chopped cilantro, 1/4 teaspoon of cumin, cooked brown rice and colby jack cheese to the mixture. I also used a red bell pepper and a pasilla pepper instead of the green bell pepper. I wouldve used a poblano but couldnt find one at my grocery store. The pasilla was spicier and my boyfriend loved that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was pretty good. I omitted the vegetable protein and subbed cheddar for the mozzarella. I also added 2 large cloves of garlic minced when sauteing the onions. I also added 1/2 cup of grated parmesan cheese to the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Really yummy...I liked these better than the ones I made when I was a meat-eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was a very good recipe.I added a little garlic powder to mine, but it would have still been a great dish with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
this was a good base recipe but i had to add a few things to make it a bit more tasty.instead of parsley i used coriander,also added dried basil and some garlic powder.i mixed the cheese into rice mixture but also added some chedder for extra flavor.i also needed to use more water then the recipe said to cook the rice.used red and yellow peppers,not keen on green!turned out lovely will make again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
They were pretty good. I did have to add a lot of spices because they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I really like this recipe. I had problems with the rice not cooking completely, so I started cooking brown rice separately and then mixing in the cooked rice before baking. This has worked very well. I also add chopped garlic and use orange and yellow bell peppers instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These were by far the best stuffed peppers I have ever had! I can't wait to make them again! I followed the recipe and thought it was perfect the way it was! Next time I will try brown rice to add some fiber! I actually used a little less tomato sauce than it called for because I didn't want to open another can (I was about 1/4 cup short) and I thought it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
pretty good. i used ground turkey and a can of diced tomatoes in juice seasoned with basil/oregano/garlic. Still a little bland, next time I think i'll put cheese all the way through it instead of just on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States