Stuffed Banana Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Really tasty recipe that my wife and I have made several times in the last month or two. Rather than using a jar of banana peppers, we've been using the bumper crop of hot banana peppers from our garden. I think the fresh peppers give it a nice crunch. And so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Really easy and simple recipe but tastes so good! Was looking for a recipe to use up the last of my garden peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These are super easy and even more delicious than I even imagined!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Our crowd loves Jalapenos, so we modified this with Speck (smoked prosciutto) and stuffed the cheese and Speck into Jalapenos. Also, I processed some of the Speck with the cheese and lightly seasoned with Cajun seasoning, to give more depth of ham flavor. We then smoked the peppers at 300 on the BGE until totally caramelized on outside. The beauty is the simplicity of stuffing John's way! Simple yet excellent... Thanks john!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Use fresh banana peppers from the garden. These were great! The kids even liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These were very good and so simple! I used fresh banana peppers from the garden which were not at all uniform in size. Next time I'll chop up the salami, mix it into cream cheese and then pipe it into peppers. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made these with fresh sweet banana peppers out of my garden. both my husband and I love them. I even made some for my neighbors who also loved them. So simple to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
one suggestion grill them on the grill there delicious can add sausage to cream cheese or anything else you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeanna Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Nice and "simple"...perfect for children to assemble. The pepper is a mild variety, only 2 more ingredients. I enjoyed it and I think they will, too! Especially since they made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States