Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was wonderful. I made it last night for my husband and I and we both loved it. I used red and green bell pepper and I also used a large clove of garlic in place of the garlic powder. I chopped it all real well in my Tupperware Prep 'N Chop. It chopped it fast and great!!! I also used McCormicks Chicken Seasoning on both sides of the chicken, which I pounded so it wouldn't be quite so thick. I fried it slightly to give the bacon a little head start and then baked for about 20 - 25 minutes. I checked the temp. of the chicken and it was done. Some of the people that thought the chicken was dry is because that cooked it too long. People of a tendancy to cook chicken longer that it needs to be cooked and then it is dry. As long as there is no pick it is done. This was moist and had wonderful flavor. Next time I think I might add another cheese to it. ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I loved this dish it was amazing and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Good recipe. Pretty easy to make and full of taste. I had a little trouble pinning the breasts that I had chosen closed, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
tryed this last night and it was great will for sure be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I added creamy spinach and i must say my family and I really enjoyed this dish. I will definantely make it again and have some fun with this dish by adding different ingredients to the stuffing part!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Was Awesome, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tonilynn0102
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i wanted to try something new and found this recipe. i tweaked it a little by putting sliced tomato topped with parm cheese. it is currently one of my favorite dishes. unbelievably good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is so good my family asked me to make it again the next day! I too left out the salt and flatten the chicken. For the bacon I put it in a pan just long enough to make it plyable, not browned, I broiled it in the last 5 minutes of the oven time to lightly crisp it up. Lastly, because I made 6 breasts I used a whole 8oz box of cream cheese, I didn't want to come up short. I served with aspargus it was a very nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My family loved this recipe! I flattened the chicken breast, and just nicely coated them with the mixture which did not seep out. There was a little of the mixture left, so I brushed it over each chicken wrap, and the chicken was not bland without adtl seasonings. Loved it, can not wait to try variations with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tld597

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I found this very easy to make and everyone in my family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States