Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good I switched it up and used creamcheese and crab meat inside. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
so so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Wonderful! Even my kids loved this. I pounded the chicken breasts down with a mallet prior to stuffing them. And for the cream cheese mixture, I only put salt, pepper and garlic powder in it. I didn't have any chives on hand. I also added some minced garlic on top of the chicken after I wrapped them in the bacon. Excellent! Can't wait to serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I doubled the stuffing content and wrapped it completely in bacon, FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was good - very rich. I didn't have green onions and family doesn't like peppers so ... added onion pwdr, garlic, pepper, Mrs Dash tomatoe Basil and crumbled bacon to cream cheese. Great taste just very rich, kinda too much by the end (still ate it though lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this for my husband and I the other night and it was wonderful. I did add a few spices as fresh basil and thyme. I also grated some Monterey Jack cheese over the top before cooking. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I'm in search of a special recipe for our Couples Retreat at church where a gourmet dinner is served. I think I found the one to use. Drizzled a Boursin cheese sauce over top and it was awesome. Can't wait to make this again. If you're looking for something for that special dinner, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byron Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! For the filling I used a couple of the Laughing Cow tomato and basil wedges instead of the cream cheese. I used turkey bacon also. I didn't add salt and didn't miss it. I gave it a quick brown in a cast iron pan and put the pan and all in the oven. Perhaps that took care of the blandness that some complained about. I folded it in half but left the opening at the top so no filling fell out. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I tried this recipe, and added some fresh shredded parmesan cheese over the top, and it was fantastic. This could be used on a low carb type diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Easy and Tasty...my two favorites for cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States