Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I love this recipe. I omit the peppers and add a bit of worcester sauce for zing! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
used this recipe with these alterations,dredged it in egg and panko breadcrumbs, was awesome maple bacon gave another layer of flavour, skipped the garlic added fresh parsley, made me look good ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These are really really great! Quick to put together and super tasty. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crown4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
delicious! I also added chopped brocolli to the filling. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Tried it for something new and different..turned out amazing! Even my young boys devoured it! I will definitely be making it again. Thank you for such a superbly delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I did not have any onion for this, so I used 1 tsp onion powder instead. Also added 1/2 tsp ea. of thyme and and basil. The recipe does not need any added salt, as the salt in the bacon is plenty. I also pounded the chicken to flatten out to make rolling easier, and tucked in the sides as I rolled to keep the filling in. I put a small rack in a baking dish to keep them from laying in the bacon grease as they baked. I baked them at 375* for about 45 min and turned them halfway through. The bacon got crispy and very little of the filling leaked out. They came out very moist and tasty and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I tried this dish the other night , wow was it great! I read reviews that said all the cream cheese filling oozed out during baking. So I cut the large breasts in half so I had two smaller pieces. So they were each pretty thick, I sliced a pocket into each one and filled with the cream cheese filling. I browned the bacon just a little bit more (so you don't have to worry about putting them in the broiler.) The bacon strips were of course a little bit shorter. I put two bacon strips on top to cover the cream cheese and secured with tooth picks ! Very good and I didn't loose the filling. Will make these again often! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
The filling was very salty and the chicken was very bland. I recommend cutting the salt in half and be sure to season your chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I just made a slite change I cut breast in 1/2 pound out like a cutlet stuff with mixture then eggwash breadcrumb then baked 20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
we enjoyed this dish but had a little twist to ours. we took the chicken breast and beat with a meat mallet to flatten. we took 8 oz of cream cheese and divided into two bowls. in one we added green onions, red pepper fresh garlic and 3 slices of cooked chopped bacon. in the other we added green onion, red pepper, feta cheese, garlic and sun dried tomatoes. we spread 3 of the breasts with the bacon filling and 3 of them with the sun dried tomato filling. we then rolled them up like a jelly roll. we then wrapped them with raw bacon making a tight basket to keep the filling from coming out while cooking-we used a whole lb of bacon wrapping these. we cooked at 350 for about 45 minutes and then turned on the broiler to crisp the bacon. both versions were crowd pleasers-split decision. will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States