Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe was good. A lot of flavor! I did make a couple changes though. I added minced garlic and a handfull of breadcrumbs (I never was good at that measuring thing) to the mixture. Once I omitted the bacon and once I had secured the breast closed I brushed it with egg and lightly rolled it in bread crumbs. Came out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa & Jeffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I took the recommendations from a few of the reviews and used fresh parsley and chives with crushed garlic to mix in the cream cheese, omitting the salt, pepper and bell pepper. To make it easier to enclose the mixture, I cut a pocket into the thickest part of the chicken breast, then wrapped with turkey bacon. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I have made several variations of this recipe. The best in my opinion is to just use the chicken breasts, cream cheese, and green onions (or chives). Mix the green onions, cream cheese and stuff the chicken. Wrap in bacon (as many slices as needed to cover), secure with toothpicks and bake 25-30 minutes. We have also grilled these for about 5 minutes a side and finished off in the oven which has amazing flavor as well. I think these flavors work so well together it illiminates the need for all of the other ingredients listed. Instead of green onions, I've also pan seared some priscutto and used that with the cream cheese. It sounds like it may be too much of the bacon flavors, but it turned out really well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was awsome. I didn't add any salt to it though. It was very filling and just had a great flavor of everything all together. I can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Overall not a bad dish. I wish I would have read the other reviews about the recipe being to salty because it really was. I think that next time I make this I will doctor up the filling a little to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Very good, but for some reason mine was too salty for my taste. Next time I'll put less salt in it. Otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I skipped the extra salt. Could have used more bacon, with out the bacon on every bite, the chicken was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was wonderful!! I did cut the bacon up into small pieces and mix it with the cream cheese. It was a little rich for me and will not fill it so much next time, but this is really good!! I forgot to add that I also used the cream cheese mix and stuffed jalepenos and cooked them in the oven with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Tried the recipe last night. Very good. Used turkey bacon instead. Came out just as good. Am a diabetic so did not use the extra salt. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaVic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is a huge hit with my family. Instead of making the filling myself, I use chives and onion cream cheese. I also flatten out chicken. The salt in this recipe is way too much for us. I usually omit the salt and pepper. I also don't fry the bacon first. The bacon gets fully cooked in the oven. If I want it crisper, I just pop it in the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States