Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was ok, not great. The chicken was moist, but the flavors didn't go together as well as I thought they would. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessKatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
It was good, of course we made some modifications I didn't mix the ingredients together instead I layered added some mushrooms a little mozarella about a pinch to each my husband doesn't like mushrooms so i added red peppers to his. I also pounded out the chicken first and i also used low-fat cream cheese and reduced sodium bacon. It was a little greasy while cooking so I kept pouring out the grease. I didn't use any salt either due to previous reviews and i only sprinkled pepper over tops when they were ready to cook!! Overall very good flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was good. Although I must admit I made a few changes: I did not use the green onion. Instead, I added grated parmasan cheese, shredded mozerella cheese, bacon (chopped and sauteed), and a little bit of italian seasoning. I ommited the salt, since the reviews scared me lol. It turned out ok. I kind of wish I would have cooked the bacon a little bit before I put it in the oven, because mine was a little raw, even after the chicken was almost burned. I also didn't like the idea of the cream cheese, it "melted" out of my chicken. In my opinion, the recipe needs work. Im going to experiment more next time, and hopefully it will turn out perfect. Overall, 3.5stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessofnora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
It was okay. I'm going to pound out some round steak and try it with that. We just thought the chicken ended up kind of bland, but we loved the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Who would ever think that cream cheese and chicken could turn out so good. Easy and impressive dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This recipe was good. A lot of flavor! I did make a couple changes though. I added minced garlic and a handfull of breadcrumbs (I never was good at that measuring thing) to the mixture. Once I omitted the bacon and once I had secured the breast closed I brushed it with egg and lightly rolled it in bread crumbs. Came out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa & Jeffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I took the recommendations from a few of the reviews and used fresh parsley and chives with crushed garlic to mix in the cream cheese, omitting the salt, pepper and bell pepper. To make it easier to enclose the mixture, I cut a pocket into the thickest part of the chicken breast, then wrapped with turkey bacon. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I have made several variations of this recipe. The best in my opinion is to just use the chicken breasts, cream cheese, and green onions (or chives). Mix the green onions, cream cheese and stuff the chicken. Wrap in bacon (as many slices as needed to cover), secure with toothpicks and bake 25-30 minutes. We have also grilled these for about 5 minutes a side and finished off in the oven which has amazing flavor as well. I think these flavors work so well together it illiminates the need for all of the other ingredients listed. Instead of green onions, I've also pan seared some priscutto and used that with the cream cheese. It sounds like it may be too much of the bacon flavors, but it turned out really well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was awsome. I didn't add any salt to it though. It was very filling and just had a great flavor of everything all together. I can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Overall not a bad dish. I wish I would have read the other reviews about the recipe being to salty because it really was. I think that next time I make this I will doctor up the filling a little to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States