Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Big hit here. The double meat action really excited my boyfriend. However, I think pounding out the chicken a little would have made the rolling part a little easier, or I just had fat little chicken breasts. Very tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I made this the other night for dinner and it came out really good. Me and my fiance loved it. The only thing is I thought it called for more than what was needed for the cream cheese to use as the filling. I ended up throwing some out because I had more than what was needed. DELICIOUS AND WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN! THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe. Might try to add some spices to give it a kick but the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I was lucky enough to have some pretty large chicken breasts so I just made a small cut in the side and made a nice sized pocket to put the stuffing in. Closed easily with one tooth pick. I did brown them in the bacon fat for a couple minutes to give them some color before I wrapped them in bacon and put in the oven. Served with asparagus and roasted potatoes. I was going to have the leftovers the next night but they were gone before I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe was wonderful!! Next time, I would cut the salt in half. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and turkey bacon and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was good, I was hoping for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Blah...made it exactly as written...bland and boring...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I've been making a similar recipe from another site for years, it's one of my favorites. I just use cream cheese, more green onion and add about 1/8 tsp of minced garlic. This mix can just be plopped right on top of the chicken. Then instead of pre-cooking the bacon, it can be cut into thirds and just layered on top the cream cheese mix. I sprinkle paprika on top for color and a few grinds of cracked black pepper. The bacon will turn out crisp. Bake at 375 for 30 minutes and serve with a fresh tomato and pasta side. I do love the idea of the red pepper in this and I will try it. And with all those calories, this is a special occasion dish for us! Edit to update - My husband thinks this is a bit bland, so I coated the chicken in Frank's Hot sauce before adding just a tiny bit of the cream cheese mixture on his chicken. Topped with strips of bacon and baked. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Kids liked, hubby and I agreed that chicken itself was flavorless - needs to be marinated or something first. I also cut out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
nice change of pace recipe. i also pound the breast. salt and pepper before. mix 1/2 low fat cream cheese and 1/2 crubled feta cheese with basil and small amount of either sundried tomatoes or tomato paste, which ever i have on hand. roll them with toothpicks, brown them, and cook through the oven for about ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States