Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My whole family enjoyed this dish. It tasted wonderful and looks interesting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I didn't love the flavors in this dish as much as I thought I would. Definitely, 1 teaspoon of salt for the filling is way too much - especially with the salt seeping in from the bacon. I may try again with much less salt to see if that makes a different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Perhaps it was the way it was made or cooked (by my roommate), but this dish turned out awful. All I could taste was cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
My family loved this recipe ! I automatically left out the salt and bacon, due to my husband's cholesterol problem...plus I flattened out the chicken breasts so that I could stuff them easier... All family members voted to do that one again...often... Grace...Vancouver, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This is a good variation on a recipe that has been around forever. The salt is a little heavy-- for some people the bacon might provide enough salt. I also would cut down on the green onions and omit the red pepper, as it seems to compete with the garlic. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Made this for my family and they all came back for seconds. My hubby even said he did not know I was gormet. It was so very, very good. I placed the finish chicken over noodles. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is a huge hit with my family. Instead of making the filling myself, I use chives and onion cream cheese. I also flatten out chicken. The salt in this recipe is way too much for us. I usually omit the salt and pepper. I also don't fry the bacon first. The bacon gets fully cooked in the oven. If I want it crisper, I just pop it in the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Tried the recipe last night. Very good. Used turkey bacon instead. Came out just as good. Am a diabetic so did not use the extra salt. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaVic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was wonderful!! I did cut the bacon up into small pieces and mix it with the cream cheese. It was a little rich for me and will not fill it so much next time, but this is really good!! I forgot to add that I also used the cream cheese mix and stuffed jalepenos and cooked them in the oven with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States