Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I'm in search of a special recipe for our Couples Retreat at church where a gourmet dinner is served. I think I found the one to use. Drizzled a Boursin cheese sauce over top and it was awesome. Can't wait to make this again. If you're looking for something for that special dinner, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byron Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Delicious! For the filling I used a couple of the Laughing Cow tomato and basil wedges instead of the cream cheese. I used turkey bacon also. I didn't add salt and didn't miss it. I gave it a quick brown in a cast iron pan and put the pan and all in the oven. Perhaps that took care of the blandness that some complained about. I folded it in half but left the opening at the top so no filling fell out. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I tried this recipe, and added some fresh shredded parmesan cheese over the top, and it was fantastic. This could be used on a low carb type diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Easy and Tasty...my two favorites for cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I modified the recipe by mixing in garlic and green onions in place of the peppers. I also wrapped it in far more bacon then might be healthy. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I did not care for this. I did substitute green onions for white onions and instead of garlic powder I used minced fresh garlic, but even still, I think this wouldn't be good! It was unedible.. not worth trying something new. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I make this all the time & it's always a big hit! I use chive & onion cream cheese instead of the chopped onion & also use turkey bacon instead of pork bacon. I microwave the bacon for about 2-3 minutes to soften it. I pound out the chicken until it's super thin (cooks a bit faster too), spread cream cheese, roll, wrap with bacon, place seem side down in a greesed pan (no toothpicks)& bake. YUMMY.....Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was wonderful. I made it last night for my husband and I and we both loved it. I used red and green bell pepper and I also used a large clove of garlic in place of the garlic powder. I chopped it all real well in my Tupperware Prep 'N Chop. It chopped it fast and great!!! I also used McCormicks Chicken Seasoning on both sides of the chicken, which I pounded so it wouldn't be quite so thick. I fried it slightly to give the bacon a little head start and then baked for about 20 - 25 minutes. I checked the temp. of the chicken and it was done. Some of the people that thought the chicken was dry is because that cooked it too long. People of a tendancy to cook chicken longer that it needs to be cooked and then it is dry. As long as there is no pick it is done. This was moist and had wonderful flavor. Next time I think I might add another cheese to it. ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I loved this dish it was amazing and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Good recipe. Pretty easy to make and full of taste. I had a little trouble pinning the breasts that I had chosen closed, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States