Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I modified the recipe by mixing in garlic and green onions in place of the peppers. I also wrapped it in far more bacon then might be healthy. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I did not care for this. I did substitute green onions for white onions and instead of garlic powder I used minced fresh garlic, but even still, I think this wouldn't be good! It was unedible.. not worth trying something new. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I make this all the time & it's always a big hit! I use chive & onion cream cheese instead of the chopped onion & also use turkey bacon instead of pork bacon. I microwave the bacon for about 2-3 minutes to soften it. I pound out the chicken until it's super thin (cooks a bit faster too), spread cream cheese, roll, wrap with bacon, place seem side down in a greesed pan (no toothpicks)& bake. YUMMY.....Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was wonderful. I made it last night for my husband and I and we both loved it. I used red and green bell pepper and I also used a large clove of garlic in place of the garlic powder. I chopped it all real well in my Tupperware Prep 'N Chop. It chopped it fast and great!!! I also used McCormicks Chicken Seasoning on both sides of the chicken, which I pounded so it wouldn't be quite so thick. I fried it slightly to give the bacon a little head start and then baked for about 20 - 25 minutes. I checked the temp. of the chicken and it was done. Some of the people that thought the chicken was dry is because that cooked it too long. People of a tendancy to cook chicken longer that it needs to be cooked and then it is dry. As long as there is no pick it is done. This was moist and had wonderful flavor. Next time I think I might add another cheese to it. ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I loved this dish it was amazing and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Good recipe. Pretty easy to make and full of taste. I had a little trouble pinning the breasts that I had chosen closed, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
tryed this last night and it was great will for sure be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I added creamy spinach and i must say my family and I really enjoyed this dish. I will definantely make it again and have some fun with this dish by adding different ingredients to the stuffing part!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Was Awesome, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tonilynn0102
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i wanted to try something new and found this recipe. i tweaked it a little by putting sliced tomato topped with parm cheese. it is currently one of my favorite dishes. unbelievably good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States