Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Big hit here. The double meat action really excited my boyfriend. However, I think pounding out the chicken a little would have made the rolling part a little easier, or I just had fat little chicken breasts. Very tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laughingheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I made this the other night for dinner and it came out really good. Me and my fiance loved it. The only thing is I thought it called for more than what was needed for the cream cheese to use as the filling. I ended up throwing some out because I had more than what was needed. DELICIOUS AND WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN! THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe. Might try to add some spices to give it a kick but the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I was lucky enough to have some pretty large chicken breasts so I just made a small cut in the side and made a nice sized pocket to put the stuffing in. Closed easily with one tooth pick. I did brown them in the bacon fat for a couple minutes to give them some color before I wrapped them in bacon and put in the oven. Served with asparagus and roasted potatoes. I was going to have the leftovers the next night but they were gone before I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe was wonderful!! Next time, I would cut the salt in half. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and turkey bacon and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was good, I was hoping for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Blah...made it exactly as written...bland and boring...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I've been making a similar recipe from another site for years, it's one of my favorites. I just use cream cheese, more green onion and add about 1/8 tsp of minced garlic. This mix can just be plopped right on top of the chicken. Then instead of pre-cooking the bacon, it can be cut into thirds and just layered on top the cream cheese mix. I sprinkle paprika on top for color and a few grinds of cracked black pepper. The bacon will turn out crisp. Bake at 375 for 30 minutes and serve with a fresh tomato and pasta side. I do love the idea of the red pepper in this and I will try it. And with all those calories, this is a special occasion dish for us! Edit to update - My husband thinks this is a bit bland, so I coated the chicken in Frank's Hot sauce before adding just a tiny bit of the cream cheese mixture on his chicken. Topped with strips of bacon and baked. Very good this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Kids liked, hubby and I agreed that chicken itself was flavorless - needs to be marinated or something first. I also cut out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
nice change of pace recipe. i also pound the breast. salt and pepper before. mix 1/2 low fat cream cheese and 1/2 crubled feta cheese with basil and small amount of either sundried tomatoes or tomato paste, which ever i have on hand. roll them with toothpicks, brown them, and cook through the oven for about ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States