Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Delicious! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was okay but I didn't like it as much as I expected I would. The filling didn't stay very well. Next time I try this, I will make a slice in the side of the breasts and stuff them instead of folding the chicken, and perhaps then place bacon strips on top of the chicken. Also, lessen the salt. Maybe marinading the chicken in lemon pepper or Italian dressing first would help the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this recipe and it turned out quite well. I used onion and chive cream cheese and also stuffed the chicken with regular mozzarella cheese. But, I forgot to brown my bacon before cooking in the oven. Next time, I will remember that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I found the original recipe in a low-carb cookbook, and it is a family favorite! I split the chicken breast toward the thickest part, then place it in a large ziploc bag and pound it thin. Repeat with the remaining breasts. To give the chicken breast more flavor, I sprinkle it lightly with poultry seasoning. I also use a full 8oz. pkg of cream cheese. After mixing the filling, I spread it over the chicken breast and roll it up jelly roll style, wrap it in uncooked bacon, and secure it with toothpicks. These are awesome on the grill, but also great in the oven. Oh, I leave out the salt....recipe doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was disappointed with this dish - after reading the reviews I was expecting a really great dish with a potent flavor and all I got was chicken that mildly tasted like onions, pepper and garlic. The chicken seemed to leech all the flavor out of the bacon and it all just tasted sort of "blah". It was tender, and not BAD, but just not what the reviews made it out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanphobia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe is so easy and tasty, I usually get my kids to help me with it. I do suggest that you line your cookie sheet with Reynolds easy release foil. It really makes clean up so nice... And make sure to turn the broiler on at the end of the cooking to crisp up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I made this for dinner one night. my boyfriend and friends loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
for such a simple recipe, this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
outstanding recipe! this was easy to prepare and the flavor was unbeliveable- instead of 2 green onions i used 1/4 of a white onion it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I have very mixed feelings on this. Season the chicken and find a way to contain the cheese mixture and you've got a full flavor, five star dish! However, as written the chicken is bland and flat, a blank canvas for seasoning of SOME kind. I used Penzey's Chicago Seasoning. The cheese mixture is richly flavorful, really delicious - I used garlic and herb flavored Boursin, omitted the garlic, and used multi colored bell peppers rather than just the red. I used no salt! The bacon was a snap to wrap around the chicken after microwaving it just briefly. I finished the chicken off under the broiler just to brown the bacon a little further, but unfortunately, as others experienced, much of that wonderful cheese mixture had oozed out. I'm not sure how this could be avoided, but it really detracts from the dish. As long as the cheese is going to ooze out anyway, this might just be better used as a sauce - saute the onions and peppers first, add the cheese and heat until melted. I'd give this dish five stars for its concept and for the combination of flavors, but three stars for lack of seasoning and faulty execution in the method. But even with its flaws hubs and I enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States