Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I found the original recipe in a low-carb cookbook, and it is a family favorite! I split the chicken breast toward the thickest part, then place it in a large ziploc bag and pound it thin. Repeat with the remaining breasts. To give the chicken breast more flavor, I sprinkle it lightly with poultry seasoning. I also use a full 8oz. pkg of cream cheese. After mixing the filling, I spread it over the chicken breast and roll it up jelly roll style, wrap it in uncooked bacon, and secure it with toothpicks. These are awesome on the grill, but also great in the oven. Oh, I leave out the salt....recipe doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was disappointed with this dish - after reading the reviews I was expecting a really great dish with a potent flavor and all I got was chicken that mildly tasted like onions, pepper and garlic. The chicken seemed to leech all the flavor out of the bacon and it all just tasted sort of "blah". It was tender, and not BAD, but just not what the reviews made it out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanphobia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe is so easy and tasty, I usually get my kids to help me with it. I do suggest that you line your cookie sheet with Reynolds easy release foil. It really makes clean up so nice... And make sure to turn the broiler on at the end of the cooking to crisp up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saranac, New York, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I made this for dinner one night. my boyfriend and friends loved it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
for such a simple recipe, this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
outstanding recipe! this was easy to prepare and the flavor was unbeliveable- instead of 2 green onions i used 1/4 of a white onion it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I have very mixed feelings on this. Season the chicken and find a way to contain the cheese mixture and you've got a full flavor, five star dish! However, as written the chicken is bland and flat, a blank canvas for seasoning of SOME kind. I used Penzey's Chicago Seasoning. The cheese mixture is richly flavorful, really delicious - I used garlic and herb flavored Boursin, omitted the garlic, and used multi colored bell peppers rather than just the red. I used no salt! The bacon was a snap to wrap around the chicken after microwaving it just briefly. I finished the chicken off under the broiler just to brown the bacon a little further, but unfortunately, as others experienced, much of that wonderful cheese mixture had oozed out. I'm not sure how this could be avoided, but it really detracts from the dish. As long as the cheese is going to ooze out anyway, this might just be better used as a sauce - saute the onions and peppers first, add the cheese and heat until melted. I'd give this dish five stars for its concept and for the combination of flavors, but three stars for lack of seasoning and faulty execution in the method. But even with its flaws hubs and I enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Wonderful dish....i did add one ing. Honey on top.....made the dish!!! DEF. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Excellent! I made a few adjustments. I did not precook the bacon. Since my husband does not like red peppers, I used sun dried tomatoes. I pounded the chicken breasts. And I put the breasts under the broiler to crisp up the bacon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Awesome! We really loved this. Here are the changes I made: 2 chicken breast cut in half lengthwise to make thinner 4 slices bacon 1/4 t onion powder 1/2 t garlic powder 1/2 t salt 1/4 t pepper I kept the cream cheese and bell pepper the same. ****I have made this every week for dinner for the past 2 months and there are NEVER left overs! I even started making more so my husband can take it to lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States