Stuffed and Wrapped Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I found this very good. The only thing my BF said I should do next time is beat the chicken to make it thinner so I could put more of the cream cheese in it. That was our favorite part. I thought the chicken might be a little bland so I seasoned it with Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb, Italian Season, and Accent seasoning once everything was wrapped up. Came out great, can't wait to try it again. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I found the chicken a little too dry - would be better if marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My whole family enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Phillips

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was always my favorite growing up!! You don't have to pre-cook the bacon first, just wrap them up, stick them under the broiler for about a minute on each side first, that way you get all the yummy bacon flavor (ok and fat lol) in the chicken and you don't dirty up a extra dish. Thats the way my family always did it. I've never tried it with the bell pepper, i'll have to try that! But it's good without it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Calloway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
It was alright but I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I hate when people do this, but I had to. I didn't have plain cream cheese or chives. But I had the Philadelphia cream cheese with chives so I used that. Otherwise I made as directed. This was great and better the next day. I'll probably try to wrap more bacon around it and make more at a time for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
The flavor was a little bland, and I think it would have been better had the chicken been seasoned or marinated. I served this with cheesy broccoli and it was a decent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
We were looking to be less formal, so chopped the bacon & chicken in with the rest of the filling ingredients & served with the whole wheat biscuits from this site -- excellent, kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this and found that I had to reduce the amount of salt, But other than that it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Footballmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good. I used herb and garlic cream cheese for extra flavour. And I didn't have red pepper in the house, so I didn't include that. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States