Stuffed Alfredo Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
We added some fresh bacon bits and my carnivore husband and sons LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimaxson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was fun to make and I thought it a nice break from "the usual", I did add bacon. My husband wasn't as excited as I was, hence the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was such a great idea, I can't believe I've never thought to do something like this before. Different, but very filling and tasty. I did make a couple small changes but I believe they really added to it. I believe I used twice as many mushrooms, Bertoli Classic Alfredo with Mushroom Sauce instead of Classico, a 10oz bag of fresh spinach (instead of measuring out 6 cups), and I added 2 bags of Tyson precooked cubed chicken (just to make it a full meal) in between sauteing the mushrooms and adding the spinach. While I was wilting the spinach, I gave it a few good sprinklings of garlic powder. These have already been requested as an upcoming meal at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I give this recipe three stars. One star for creativity, the second star for easy preperation, and the last star for overall taste. My first suggestion would be to season your potato before dressing with the sauce (butter, salt, pepper, ect). The second would be to thicken up,the sauce with parmesean cheese. Or even better, make your own alfredo sauce. I used the brand recommended and im sad to say, it was awfully bland. I like a more cream cheese flavored sauce and this was nothing like what i had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbabe1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yummy!! This was really good, it made a quick and easy lunch to pull together really fast. I will make this again for sure, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
What a great way to change up the classic baked potato! This was much enjoyed and would be a great side to serve with steaks. I'd serve this one to guests too, as it made a nice presentation! 5 stars from this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved it! We have been trying to do 'Meatless Mondays' and this was the perfect fit! It was great tasting and very filling. A wonderful idea for a baked potato and I look forward to putting all kinds of pasta sauce on baked potatoes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I went a slightly different route and used broccoli rabe instead of spinach. This is very rich and filling and I loved the slight bitterness of the greens with the lush sauce. Such a creative use of the ingredients. Thank you, TFR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love anything with Alfredo sauce! I love the twist on your average baked potato. It was like combining spinach dip and a baked potato. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was excellent! Because there are just two of us and because the potato was huge, I made only one and cut the recipe to 1 serving. We ate this alongside leftovers of Chef John's Beef Stroganoff and a salad, and we were happy campers. The only thing I did different was to use arugula rather than spinach because that's what I had on hand (and I LOVE the little bite of arugula!) and also because I love butter so much I added some to the bottom of the split potato before adding the sauce. Excellent! If you have just two of you to feed, one 15 oz jar of Classico Fresh Alfredo Sauce is perfect for several meals. Just check out their recipes! You won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States