Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I added some chopped onion instead of the onion powder. I used Stove Top for the stuffing. I took the foil off for the last 5-10 min. We liked it and will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Very good. Doesn't say whether to add sugar and butter to the stuffing mix or not. So put butter in squash, then sugar, then stuffing mixed with broth, garlic powder and dehydrated minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Really tasty and hearty enough for a main course in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSKYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This squash was really tasty, but I overcooked it a little in the microwave. I should have checked it while it was cooking, but I trusted the time given in the recipe. It was still good, but it turned out a little more "tender" than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I served this on the side of portobello mushroom burgers and my husband and I both thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Very yummy recipe - even my picky husband liked it! I did make some changes, though. I eliminated the butter and brown sugar altogether, and I mixed the stuffing ingredients in a separate bowl before adding them to the squash. For extra savory flavor, I added a little bit of feta cheese. I took the foil off about halfway through the baking. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
yum yum yum! I subbed the stuffing with couscous and had to decrease the liquid. delicious!!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Awsome! My husband who hates squash will eat this. I put the butter and sugar in first then mix the remaining ingredients and put in the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was so easy that i let my 6 year old make them for dinner. I got all the ingredients out for her and she followed the recipe to a T. They had a great taste. The only thing i would do differently is maybe poke some holes in the flesh with a toothpick the filling was very good but the way you pour it all in the sweetness only effected the very bottom of the squash. I would also mix the stuffing and the chicken stock together before filling them, this way all the stuffing is made, some of the top was completely dry. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was great. I made it for my wife and she couldn't stop eating it. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States