Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by charris1
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was absolutely delish. I used the base of this recipe and made a few tweaks. I sauteed celery, onion and mushrooms (as i add to bread stuffing usually) and added them to the boxed stuffing before putting it into the squash. and rather than adding the broth to the squash first, I simple drizzled a few tablespoons over the stuffing before i wrapped them up. I had to cook mine for a bit longer too. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
this is delicious and boyfriend-approved! I used Stove Top since that's all I could find. I mixed all the ingredients then filled the squash. very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe. Used pecans, celery & onions to help out the stuffing. Would use less celery next time (it ended up having a very celery taste). Mixed the stuffing before putting it into the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious and easy! Based upon other reviews I made a couple adjustments - added sausage and took the foil off at 30 minutes, so the top was crispy. Next time I'll add celery and maybe a little onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Graves
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I usually change things up a little in order to make a recipe my own, but this one was kept just the way it was. I have to say, it was Wonderful and very filling. I served it along side pork chops but I believe any meat would be great. Both my daughter and I gave it 5 stars! I kept the foil tightly closed and it cooked through just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I used Stove Top Stuffing for my stuffing. To the stuffing I added hot chicken sausage, fresh onion & celery. Instead of adding butter and sugar to the stuffing, I sprayed the squash with cooking spray and very lightly sprinkled a little brown sugar on the squash itself then filled it with the stuffing. Baked it for 45 minutes in the foil then an additional 20 so the stuffing had a chance to brown nicely. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I sautéd celery and onions and mixed the stuffing before putting them in the oven. I only put a tiny bit of brown sugar in the bottom. I also unwrapped the foil 30 minutes in so the stuffing would be a little crunchy on top. Everyone loved them. Thank you for sharing this nummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by novellainsect

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was sooo good. I did make some changes. I added chopped onions, mushrooms, and as I wanted this as a main course, a can of chicken. I used stove top for the stuffing. I did have to cut up two squash as my acorn squash were very little. I also put the butter and brown sugar in the squash, then mixed up the rest and then added that to the top. (of course, since the squash were little I separated the butter and sugar by fours.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Benton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
It was a different twist on the basic butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I did mine using butter, garlic, mushrooms & diced potatoes. My family loved it and they want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States