Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mom2aMunch
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Nice savory option for squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Was pretty good. I tried cheating a bit and didn't quite get the squash cooked all the way. I just used stove top and cooked that. Added the butter, brown sugar and some raisins. This is my thanksgiving dinner since I do not eat meat. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Tasty and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Made this with brown rice instead of stuffing. The stuffing mix has way too much sodium for us. Next time I'll mix all the ingredients before I stuff the squash. I only needed to cook it for 40 minutes instead of 60. I will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Loved it! added apples and walnuts- made it more interesting. Next time I will try adding some raisons and dried cranberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This nce was good, but I did the following to enhance this: Used a cornbread stuffing mix and had a few pices of dried white bread so added that. Also added celery, onion, a chopped apple, about 3/4 lb of browned and crumbled breakfast sausage. Added the butter and 1 cup of the water the mix called for on the stuffing package. Skipped the brown sugar. This was enough for 4 squash halves STUFFED FULL. Hubby and daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newfane, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartz
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was fantastic--my husband has always loved the classic squash w/ brown sugar and butter...but he went crazy over this! I didn't have stuffing mix so I baked a few slices of bread for a few minutes to dry them out, then cut them up and added to that some chopped onion and chopped apple! Then just combined with the chicken broth, brown sugar and butter. It was delicious and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I love this recipe, like other reviewers I omit the butter and brown sugar, but I do sprinkle some olive oil on top before putting it in the oven. I also omit the salt as the stuffing is usually salty enough. Wonderful, I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Made this recipe on Thanksgiving and followed it exactly as written, except melted the butter and mixed all ingredients together and filled the squash halves. Used three small squash (6 halves) and had the perfect amount of filling. Lined them in a foil pan with a little water and covered the whole pan with foil as one reviewer suggested, and left the foil off for the last 15 minutes. Easy recipe and nice presentation. Would definitely make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States