Stuffed Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by olive
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I think this was too salty. I used the cranberry stuffing from whole foods and followed that recipe, which calls for 6 tblsp of butter then I added butter to the squash. Way to salty. Next time I'll omit so much butter. (My squashes weren't cut symmetric so I had to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa carter
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! I added a bit of sharp white cheddar and removed the foil for the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Like most I added sausage. I took out the brown sugar. Otherwise, I kept the recipe as close as I could (less butter/stuffing/broth to make room for the sausage). We LOVED it! I'm not really fond of sweeter vegetables like acorn squash, but this adds an awesome savory spin. Will definitely be making this again if I find another nice acorn squash at the farm stand. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Loved it. Very easy. My 3 and 6 year olds helped me make them. Everyone enjoyed this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
there is not nearly enough room in each half to put the amount of butter, dry surfing mix AND chicken broth. then when you wrap it in foil it just steams so you end up with mushy bread in a soggy acorn squash...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I cut back on the brown sugar and this was a HUGE mistake. Delicious but needed the sweetness with the savory for best results. Will make this again with enough brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was very good! I used Stovetop stuffing and omitted the butter and brown sugar to save calories. A whole box of Stovetop filled 4 acorn squash halves. Next time I may jazz up the stuffing mix with copped onions and some kind of nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
There wasn't room in the oven, so we just microwaved it 20 minutes (pre-cooking the squash a few minutes first) and let it brown in the oven for 10! Super easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Oops, I wrote the review for this under the wrong recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Worth the effort!! Precook squash in microwave, used 2 Tbs brown sugar, premix all stuffing ingredients (melt butter) -used chicken broth from cooked chicken. Put extra stuffing around squash and covered entire pan with foil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States