Stuffed Acorn Squash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a fantastic and tastey fall/winter meal. I like that it is mostly cooked in the microwave which made cooking time quick and easy. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Webster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Easy dish to make for a group of people. I like the squash better when cooked in the oven as opposed to the microwave. If doing it in the microwave, I like scraping out the squash part way though and adding the flesh to the stuffing to make sure the squash flavor is incorporated into the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Couldn't find turkey breakfast sausage so used beef, had chedder cheese so I used that. Very easy very very good. Think that the writer made a mistake though. Think you need two squash instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was just fabulous. I used hot italian turkey sausage instead of breakfast sausage. To stuff two halves I used: 1 link of the sausage, one small fuji apple, 2/3 cup of prepared broccoli rice au gratin and 1t of crushed coriander. I left off the cheese on top. This made just the right amount of filling (I scooped out the squash just a little bit.) next time I think I will use plain brown rice or maybe brown and wild rice as I couldn't really taste the broccoli cheese over the taste of the sausage, apple and squash. Sauted onions would be good in this too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This was really fast and easy to make and everyone loved it, even my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Wow, this one was real hit. I love Acorn squash, but no one else in my family does. Everyone loved it prepared this way. I used regular steamed rice and hot link sausage instead. It still had a whole lot of zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I doctored this recipe a little by using maple sausage and adding 1/4 of a can of pumpkin and 1/2 a can of condensed milk to it. It was hearty and wonderful. The acorn squash was so sweet. A wonderful combination. I've already made it for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Quick, simple and better than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
this was great. my husband went back for seconds. i actually used two squash and the portions came out perfect. i also baked the squash instead of the microwave! it was good. i baked it 45 min first then 30 min filled, in case anyone wanted to know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Excellent! I also baked the squash (45 min @ 350)and then added the stuffing and cheese and baked for another 10 min. I substituted brown rice for the broc & cheese rice and it still turned out fantastic. My husband had never tried acorn squash before and was blown away by this recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States