Stuffed Acorn Squash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a great starter recipe and so forgiving! I added a whole mess of items on hand & it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was pretty yummy. I am rating 4 stars because I think the broccoli/cheese rice mix raises the calories, fat and sodium needlessly. Like others I baked the squash pre and post stuffing. I used brown rice instead of the mix and added steamed broccoli and cauliflower and used gruyer cheese (it was what I had on hand). It was good, my 14 mo. old enjoyed it too. We did have extra filling and just used it as a rice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I didn't have the rice mix but I used brown rice with a little farmer's cheese and broccoli and I used Turkey sausage instead of regular. We really liked this tasty squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
My husband loved this, and he's not a fan of acorn squash. I thought it was very good, and a great variation on the norm. I served it as a serve-alone meal, and in hindsight, should have served it as a main course with sides. It was a bit too much of the same flavor throughout the whole meal. I thought it needed something to offset the flavors - maybe some broccoli served on the side with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I used veggie sausage instead of regular and it turned out a bit dry. When I make it again I will try to add something to moisten it up. A pretty good recipe overall, it was just so pretty and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Excellent! I also baked the squash (45 min @ 350)and then added the stuffing and cheese and baked for another 10 min. I substituted brown rice for the broc & cheese rice and it still turned out fantastic. My husband had never tried acorn squash before and was blown away by this recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is so easy and delicious! If you have more time, it is better to bake the squash with butter and brown sugar, add the topping and bake a little more to melt the cheese. I also like to use a spicy Italian ground sausage. To bake, put the acorn squash halves in a baking dish, open side up, with a good layer of water in the pan, cover with foil. Bake at 350 for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a fantastic and tastey fall/winter meal. I like that it is mostly cooked in the microwave which made cooking time quick and easy. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Webster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Just "okay" for us - probably won't make again. Came out a little dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I prefer using potato, corn, broccoli and any other of your favorite veggies. It's great with either sausage or hamburger, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States