Stuffed Acorn Squash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I didn't have the rice mix but I used brown rice with a little farmer's cheese and broccoli and I used Turkey sausage instead of regular. We really liked this tasty squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
My husband loved this, and he's not a fan of acorn squash. I thought it was very good, and a great variation on the norm. I served it as a serve-alone meal, and in hindsight, should have served it as a main course with sides. It was a bit too much of the same flavor throughout the whole meal. I thought it needed something to offset the flavors - maybe some broccoli served on the side with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I used veggie sausage instead of regular and it turned out a bit dry. When I make it again I will try to add something to moisten it up. A pretty good recipe overall, it was just so pretty and fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Rouge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Excellent! I also baked the squash (45 min @ 350)and then added the stuffing and cheese and baked for another 10 min. I substituted brown rice for the broc & cheese rice and it still turned out fantastic. My husband had never tried acorn squash before and was blown away by this recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is so easy and delicious! If you have more time, it is better to bake the squash with butter and brown sugar, add the topping and bake a little more to melt the cheese. I also like to use a spicy Italian ground sausage. To bake, put the acorn squash halves in a baking dish, open side up, with a good layer of water in the pan, cover with foil. Bake at 350 for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was a fantastic and tastey fall/winter meal. I like that it is mostly cooked in the microwave which made cooking time quick and easy. I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Webster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Just "okay" for us - probably won't make again. Came out a little dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I prefer using potato, corn, broccoli and any other of your favorite veggies. It's great with either sausage or hamburger, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This actually turned out very well, both my boyfriend and daughter who claim they do not like squash liked this dish, although my daughter only really ate the stuffing. Next time I'll scoop more out for her and put in more stuffing. One thing I encountered, which is probably more of my fault was where the squash halves were touching in the dish didn't cook as well as the outside edges. I guess I'll use a bigger pan next time so it all cooks evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roosevelt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Couldn't find turkey breakfast sausage so used beef, had chedder cheese so I used that. Very easy very very good. Think that the writer made a mistake though. Think you need two squash instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States