Stuffed Acorn Squash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was just ok. I may have used the wrong type of broccoli and cheese rice mix. The flavors just didn't meld right. Might make again with a different rice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
used spicy sausage and peperjack cheese to give it a spicier taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
My husband will not eat vegetables but loved this. Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was one of the best recipes I've tried on Allrecipes! I only changed 1 thing, and that was to bake the squash instead of microwaving it. It was one of those rare times when the table was quite because everyone was enjoying their dinner so much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made as is, it was tasty, but it lacked something. Will make again maybe adding a little chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really good. I do feel like a spicy turkey sausage would be better. I used wild rice for this. I also felt like it needed a sauce in lieu of the cheese to incorporate the tastes of the dish. I think next time I will saute some onions with butter, add some chicken stock, coconut milk, a touch of brown sugar, and pureed butternut squash to make a sauce for the dish. I will let you know how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My husband is always dubious of squash dishes, but he ate this one up!!! Like many reviewers I baked it. I might try it without the rice for a lower carb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great inspiration but totally altered the recipe and made it for only 2. 1 cup cooked white rice, 3 turkey sausage links (italian), 1/2 cup colby jack cheese, 1 package of sazon goya seasoning, and 1/2 cup chopped broccoli. Good with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Even if you aren't a fan of squash, this recipe changes the flavor completely. It's very tasty and I'm sure you'll find that everyone who has some enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Good, but I changed a few things as others mentioned: baked 2 squash each halved for about an hour then filled with one cup of brown rice, 2 italian sausage links removed from the casing and the rest of the ingredients minus the cheese. Husband loved it, but I thought it was missing a little something. Not sure what though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States