Stuffed Acorn Squash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe was quite easy and incredibly scrumptious ;) I' always looking for & trying out new squash recipes...this one is a keeper. It does taste savory & rich, but I would definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this last night for dinner and it was fantastic!! I used Jennie-O sweet italian turkey sausage and removed the casings. I too baked these in the oven. My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe and will be making again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Delicious meal. I used sage pork sausage instead of turkey for more flavor. Also I used 2 squash there is pleanty filling for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I'm reviewing this recipe before the squash is even finished baking because the filling is SOO good! I used italian turkey sausage and added on onion as well.. my teens are standing at the stove eating it out of the pan! I can only imagine how yummy with the addition of squash and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHEY638

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made with sage sausage and cheesey rice. What I had on hand. No coriander seed. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
We really enjoyed this dish. Just a personal preference, but I didn't use the packaged rice dish...didn't plan to because of the additional artificial ingredients (plus didn't sound good to me). I used Lundberg's wild/brown rice, Italian turkey sausage, and fresh broccoli. Also used two squash for four servings as I really think that's a mistake in the publishing of the recipe. I cooked the squash in the microwave; cooked the rice; sauteed the sausage, added the broccoli and sauteed some more; added the apple and sauteed a minute more. I mixed a bit of the cheese into the stuffing mixture as I wasn't sure how to compensate for the sauce that would have been part of the broccoli rice mix. So, this is, to me, quite a production: cooking the squash, rice, and sausage separately and then stuffing and baking. But worth it. Next time I would not cook the squash in the microwave as my squash was unevenly cooked: still hard in a couple of places but too mushy in others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This recipe was too rich for my taste. The flavor and texture of the sausage seemed to overwhelm the other ingredients. I'm going to try it with about 1/2 the sausage called for, twice the chopped apples, and fresh broccoli for a lighter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Awesome! I roasted the squash in the oven and finished everything off in the oven as well. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Yum! We loved this dish! It has a great combination of flavors. I used deer meat because I didn't have turkey sausage. Other than that I didn't change a thing. This should be at the top of your list of what to make with acorn squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
SO GOOD! What a great savory alternative to the standard brown sugar and butter recipe. I didn't have broccoli and cheese rice, so I used a packet of seasoned wild rice and instead of apples I used dried cranberries. Hot italian sausage was what I had in the freezer, so it went in the place of the breakfast sausage. It came out great and I've already repeated the dish....as others have said, the corriander is what makes this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States