Stuffed Acorn Squash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2001
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWYEARSNIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This one as my husband said was really good. Nice one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This was really fast and easy to make and everyone loved it, even my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Wow, this one was real hit. I love Acorn squash, but no one else in my family does. Everyone loved it prepared this way. I used regular steamed rice and hot link sausage instead. It still had a whole lot of zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I doctored this recipe a little by using maple sausage and adding 1/4 of a can of pumpkin and 1/2 a can of condensed milk to it. It was hearty and wonderful. The acorn squash was so sweet. A wonderful combination. I've already made it for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Easy dish to make for a group of people. I like the squash better when cooked in the oven as opposed to the microwave. If doing it in the microwave, I like scraping out the squash part way though and adding the flesh to the stuffing to make sure the squash flavor is incorporated into the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Quick, simple and better than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
there was a bitter taste to the squash and the recipe was not easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GemCourtJD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
My family loved the combination of sausage, broccoli, rice and apples. However, I nuked this at first for ten minutes, then another ten minutes after I stuffed them, and then ended up cooking them for another five minutes or so after I put the cheese on. I think next time I will cook them for fifteen minutes at first (flipping them around at five-minute intervals), also adding a little salt and pepper. Will make again,just need to add a little more cooking time. Also, the stuffing could have stuffed three whole squashes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I found the quantity of rice/sausage mixture to be excessive. I had way more stuffing then needed even when I added two more squash halves. It tasted good, but a lot went to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States