Stuffed Acorn Squash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
this was an easy weekday dinner our 9month old son loved it as well. I didn't use cube cheese I just used shredded easy simple and so light on the wallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
We made it with veggie Field Roast sausage & welsh cheddar cheese. It came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Loved it, thanks for sharing. I added tomato paste as well, it kept the ingredients together and imparts a sweetness to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I had a couple apple bourbon brats left, so I chopped one finely and added to skillet after the hamburger and onion was done instead of using raw sausage. The possibilities are endless with this, cant wait to try with rice, yum, what a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Love this recipe - great comfort food for the fall/winter time! For 2 squashes (4 halves), I used a full pound of ground turkey and 1/2 lb of ground pork. I also used more shredded cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My husband and I both really loved this and my husband is a bit of a food snob and hard to please. I made it exactly as the recipe stated (I actually made the mixture earlier in the day and stuck it in the fridge) and it was great. Only "issue" I found was that I wish the squash had more room to hold more of the filling, we had some left over but there just wasn't enough room for anymore. I also found that 10mins in the microwave was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was surprisingly very good. I prebaked the squash in the oven for 40 minutes at 375 degrees. Added mushrooms, canned tomatoes, and a bit of the following spices: Cayenne Pepper, Celery Seed, & Rosemary to the meat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Very good if you like acorn squash. I did add a bit of brown sugar to the squash as other reviewers suggested. The squash was sweet and the filling was spicy. I liked the combo but my hubby didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by timnbeth
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Just made it today and uploaded a photo. It was much better than I expected. The flesh of the squash went perfectly with the sausage stuffing mixture. We will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timnbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made a few changes so I can't rate the recipe as written but it has proven to be a base for a successful dinner. If you have time I recommend baking the squash open faced, seeded, with water in the bottom of a pan and covered with foil for 50 minutes. The squash came out so tender. Then I rubbed brown sugar on the inside of the squash. For the meat I only had hamburger so I sauted that with onion, cumin, tarragon, and celery seed. You can play with the spices in the meat mixture to make it savory. I put the meat mixture in the squash, covered with foil, and baked for another 25 minutes. This was OH SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States