Strufoli II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Thank You it is a great recipe, it had its own flavor and they are not to soft. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This is an excellent tasting recipe. Thank you Rosina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I think these came out great. I cant stop eating them. I even had my two daughters help me roll them out, they had alot of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
THANK YOU Rosina! It's so nice to have an authentic, DELICIOUS recipe for these after the stale-tasting ones I bought from our local Italian bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was a great hit when I was serving an Italian meal and wanted something Italian for dessert. I guess this is not really Italian, but I had the oil very hot when I fried the first batch, and the balls came out darker and with a different flavor. After that I lowered the temperature, but my guests thought the multi-colored/mult-flavored result was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This recipe came out wonderfully and tasted exactly like my mother used to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Thank You Rosina! I have made this two Christmases in a row. My Italian Family loves it! My Mom who is from Naples said it it just like my Grandmother use to make. Sometimes, I add just a bit of extra lemon zest. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Excellent recipe. Just like my Grandma made. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the honey and toasted the pignoli (pine nuts) before sprinkling on top. I've also made them in individual servings, mounding a heaping spoonful into foiled muffin cups. Makes about 32 smaller servings. Great for giving a few small portions to the lovely elderly Italian couple next door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Excellent, served these after a huge meal (the feast of the 7 fish, Christmas Eve) and the table had tons of cookies and cakes, panettone and these were gone, everyone loved them they really are delicious, thank you so much, I have replace my grandma's recipe with this one. One thing, I made them a little larger only to save a little time but turns out that everyone liked them that way so I’m just going to keep them a little larger to save the chef some time, plus they were tender in texture and I really liked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Fabulous!! We grew up using the dark Karo syrup instead of the honey--just my preference---delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States