Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Instead of making one big one I cut the dough so as to feed four and added a few extra toppings. You can play with this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Tasty...pretty quick and easy to prepare too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was ok. The ground beef was rather bland, and needed some seasoning, but there was WAY too much meat/veggie mixture for one package of pizza dough. Husband thought it was ok. I doubt I'd make it again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was very good. My picky son even liked it. My husband wasn't a huge fan because of the bell peppers. I'll probably just skip them next time. I made a couple of changes: I skipped the ham and mushrooms, used only 1/2 of the red onion and added a chopped jalapeno and some dried basil. Other reviewers were right about 8 oz of pepperoni being too much! I ended up using about 4 oz. Also-I used a Pillsbury pizza crust that was about 13 oz. and I didn't have any of the sauce mixture left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Everybody liked it. Since reviewers had said there was lots of sauce left over I got two crusts and made two... doubled most everything except the pizza sauce and had a perfect amount. 30 minutes is definitely too long... ours was on the verge of being burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
it was too wet for my liking, and not what I think of when I want Stromboli. It was closer to a calzone than a stromboli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Thanks for the yummy easy recipe! Good for a calorie splurge - whole family liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was great. Generally I have to ask my husband how things are, but two bites into this and he was singing praises on his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Yummy, everyone asked for seconds! I made two of these using two pkgs of pizza dough. Mixed in 1 and a half jars of pizza sauce and the rest I heated and served as a dipping sauce at the table. I used 1lb beef, left out the ham, and used 2 cups cheese for each, left the other amounts alone. And, as others have pointed out....it is done at 20 minutes!! I will make this again but will look for a better tasting pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
VERY good, family loved this one--tastes just like a stuffed pizza. Used refrigerated, pre-packaged pizza dough and the crust came out almost pastry like (yum!). Will definitely do this again and maybe experiment with our own preferences on toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States