Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is a super recipe, I have made this many times, the recipe makes a ton of filling (I usually make spagetti the next day to use the leftover filling) I usually like to split the dough to make 4-6 individual stromboli's. A little time consuming and messy, but well worth it, thanks for a super recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very tasty! I added 1 clove fresh minced garlic and a few shakes of Italian seasoning. Watch carefully, it will burn around the edges quickly. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Another favorite. I must be doing it wrong because I always have left-over filling. No problems here though. That just means I get to make it again the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
As posted, this was only OK. 30 minutes is way too long to bake - I'll try 15-20 next time. I also added other toppings and more cheese. A good place to start, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Very good.. the second time I made with thawed frozen bread dough and thought it was even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was a great fast meal. I did change a few things, no bell pepper, fresh mushrooms, white onion, and added a can of diced green chiles. 1/4 c. of butter was WAY to much and cooked for 20 mins not 30. I will make again and try it with italian sausage. it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Good basic recipe. It's very easy to customize it to your likes and tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was good. I thought it could use a little more cheese but it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This recipe was delicious, quick and a simple way of getting veggies into your kids (& hubby for that matter! :)). Instead of making one giant stromboli, I split the pizza dough into 4 pieces and made smaller versions. I used 6 oz of fresh mushrooms but the same proportions of everything else and found that I had at least a cup of leftover filling that I used w/ pasta the next day. Also I found that 1/4 c butter is a LOT. I used 2 tbs and that was plenty to saturate & glaze the strombolis. THey were just as yummy reheated in the oven the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
we used italian sausage instead of hamburger, and it turned out aWEsOME!! my kids ate it up, and no leftovers! (we made 2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TROUBLEINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States