Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
First I used Colleen's Potato Crescent Roll recipe on this site for the crust. I used small pepperonis, and 1 mozzerella sausage. The pizza sauce was a garlic and herb spaghetti sauce, and I spread homemade garlic butter on top. (Garlic powerder, non hydrogenated margarine, and dried parsley.) The crust was sweet and so was the pizza sauce. The meat had strong flavor that came through the sweetness and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Our family loves to make these on Friday nights instead of ordering a pizza. I didn't add mushrooms cause no one likes them. I did add italian seasoning, and use sliced provolone instead of shredded cheese. I have tried putting the red sauce in these before and think there are not as easy to roll up. Instead I find it much easier to serve the sauce as a dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I loved how easy this recipe was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I used the recipe Pizza Dough I found on this site with our stromboli. This was an excellent stromboli...much better than take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is a super recipe, I have made this many times, the recipe makes a ton of filling (I usually make spagetti the next day to use the leftover filling) I usually like to split the dough to make 4-6 individual stromboli's. A little time consuming and messy, but well worth it, thanks for a super recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very tasty! I added 1 clove fresh minced garlic and a few shakes of Italian seasoning. Watch carefully, it will burn around the edges quickly. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Another favorite. I must be doing it wrong because I always have left-over filling. No problems here though. That just means I get to make it again the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
As posted, this was only OK. 30 minutes is way too long to bake - I'll try 15-20 next time. I also added other toppings and more cheese. A good place to start, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Very good.. the second time I made with thawed frozen bread dough and thought it was even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was a great fast meal. I did change a few things, no bell pepper, fresh mushrooms, white onion, and added a can of diced green chiles. 1/4 c. of butter was WAY to much and cooked for 20 mins not 30. I will make again and try it with italian sausage. it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States