Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is a great quick and easy go to meal. I used mini pepperoni, sausage, mushrooms and chopped ham along with fresh sliced mozzarella. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This turned out really good. I used the Pillsbury Pizza dough in the tube and I did saute some peppers, onions & fresh mushrooms with the beef. Then drained that really well before adding the chopped up ham bits and sauce. Used turkey pepperoni and non-fat cheese. I sprayed the folded over stromboli with Butter Pam and dusted with some corn meal. YUMMM Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very good, but add a little more sauce. Make sure you don't over stuff the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was really good. I have made this before and the top is always soggy the dough never cooks through so I decided to cut the already made rolled dough in half then roll each one out and fill each one... Very very good worked out great this way. I should have used a little extra pizza sauce than I did because it was a little dry, I would have used the extra pizza sauce to dip them in but I used the leftover meat mixture and pizza sauce to make pizza pasta from this site. They were both good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is a wonderfully easy and quick meal to fix. I am able to use a wide variety of our favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I couldnt believe how easy this was to make. I made my own dough and sauce to save some money and it was still quick. I did cut the sauce and cheese amounts in half and I would do the same in the future. I not only pinched the ends closed but folded about 1/2 inch from the bottom over the top. It stayed secure that way. Let sit a few minutes for the cheese to set before cutting into it. Mine was done after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
It was good. Just not great. Maybe it was my dough. Kinda disappointed. Next time I will omit the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Quick and easy and super yummy. It would work well with any pizza toppings. Reheats really well too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I love this! You can stuff this with whatever you want. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I tweaked this recipe a bit & for fillings on one: Deli Ham & Cheddar Cheese. On the other: Pizza sauce, pepperoni, olives & mozzarella. You could do about anything with a stromboli! My next one: My homemade Pesto, chicken breast thinly sliced, mozzarella.... mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGEMAM
Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Mead, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States