Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was great - I made this recipe (minus green bell pepper) and then a couple others that were more unique -one had steak and chicken, and another was roasted veggies. But the original recipe was the BEST! Everyone loved it, so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
very good....made some changes...added cooked bacon and didn't mix the sauce with all the meats just layered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We used pre-made pizza dough from the Breadsmith which made this super good & easy. We cooked it the full 30min as we like lots of meats, vegies & cheese. Looks professional when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I just made this Stromboli tonight, and everybody (even the pickiest members of my house) LOVED it!! I did make a few changes to the original recipie: 1.) Instead of the pizza dough, I used Butter Garlic Crescent rolls by pressing the seams together. 2.)When my hamburger was almost done, I added my onions and green peppers to the mix and let them cook for a few minutes. 3.)I also added Italian seasoning and chili powder for extra flavor. 4.)I used sliced ham instead of cubed. 5.)I also added hard salami to the ham, burger, and pepperoni and it made it so much better!! 6.)I baked it for only 20 minutes and it was the perfect degree of done-ness. My family will certainly be making this recipe over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Really good. A nice choice for an easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
O.M.Gosh. This was awesome! Wasnt sure what to expect as mine was looking nothing like the picture. All I had was a cake pan, which I think made it work out even better. I was able to drape the dough over the sides so that helped to square it up, so it held ALL the filling, which there was LOTS, and then it pinched up together on top and on the ends very nicely. As others mentioned, it did only take about 20 - 22 minutes. The crust on the bottom was not soggy. I used a can of thin crust in the long tube. This was thick, it stayed together, it looked beautiful coming out of the oven and it tasted amazing! Bravo! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Easy and can be revised to suit your taste. I used fresh mushrooms vs. the canned, added roasted red pepper, sweet italian sausage vs. the ground beef, fresh garlic, turkey pepperoni along with onions and bell pepper ~ YUM! Had no issues with the dough and my husband thought it was spectacular! Will continue to make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Oh my gosh. I did love it! Best homemade stromboli I've made ever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meigz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
very good the kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I've been making this for years. I've read a lot of reviews where people complained the dough was soggy. The key is to put in a layer of cheese, then your toppings, a spoonful of sauce, then more cheese. The cheese melts and makes a barrier for the sauce. Also, be careful not to get the sauce near the edges or the dough won't seal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
376 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Thalman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States