Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was a delicious meal! I just used the toppings my family likes on pizza. Canadian bacon, pineapple, mushrooms, onions, feta, mozzerella, pepperoni. There weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Too much stuffing but delicious! Could omit the ground beef filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was like the Stromboli's I used to get years ago. Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing Jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was good and my family all said they'd eat it again. It wasn't amazing but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was great - I made this recipe (minus green bell pepper) and then a couple others that were more unique -one had steak and chicken, and another was roasted veggies. But the original recipe was the BEST! Everyone loved it, so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
very good....made some changes...added cooked bacon and didn't mix the sauce with all the meats just layered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We used pre-made pizza dough from the Breadsmith which made this super good & easy. We cooked it the full 30min as we like lots of meats, vegies & cheese. Looks professional when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I just made this Stromboli tonight, and everybody (even the pickiest members of my house) LOVED it!! I did make a few changes to the original recipie: 1.) Instead of the pizza dough, I used Butter Garlic Crescent rolls by pressing the seams together. 2.)When my hamburger was almost done, I added my onions and green peppers to the mix and let them cook for a few minutes. 3.)I also added Italian seasoning and chili powder for extra flavor. 4.)I used sliced ham instead of cubed. 5.)I also added hard salami to the ham, burger, and pepperoni and it made it so much better!! 6.)I baked it for only 20 minutes and it was the perfect degree of done-ness. My family will certainly be making this recipe over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States