Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was excellent! We had to modify according to what we had on hand, but the basic principle was the same and it was so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
too greasy, will make again but try and cut back some of the grease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Fantastic! My very picky husband loved this more than any Stromboli he has ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayF10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
this was great. I used olive oil and mixed garlic powder and Italian seasoning. I brushed that on the inside and outside of the Stromboli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelycook89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Simple, easy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good. I overstuffed it so had to add another bread layer but this goes together easily. The hardest part is rolling the dough over the filling. I love tomato sauce so although it calls for it I still ended up dipping into sauce when serving it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was a delicious meal! I just used the toppings my family likes on pizza. Canadian bacon, pineapple, mushrooms, onions, feta, mozzerella, pepperoni. There weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Too much stuffing but delicious! Could omit the ground beef filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was like the Stromboli's I used to get years ago. Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing Jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was good and my family all said they'd eat it again. It wasn't amazing but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taputah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States