Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I used MANDYEHALE'S pizza recipe (had all her ingredients on hand) and instead of pepperoni, not on hand, I used mild Italian sausage. The beef and sausage were pre-cooked til all pink was gone and then grease poured off. Heaven help us! Best stromboli we've ever had. This is on my Super Bowl menu and a great choice for a weekend lunch or dinner with a tossed salad. Many thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great Recipe! Whenever I use pepperoni in a recipe I line a plate with 2 papertowels, lay the pepperoni in a single layer, place another papertowel on top and microwave for 1 minute and 10 seconds, you will be happy with all the grease you are NOT eating! Just wanted to share....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These can be made with cheese and steak, eggs and fried peppers, ham and cheese, you name it. They can also be done rolled then cut into bun-like and cooks. Kind of a boli bun.. Or made this way as mini boli buns... as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Gotta admit, I did not have really high hopes for this recipe. I knew it wouldn't be bad, but I didn't think it would be as great as it was! It tasted better than what you'd get in a restaurant. It was gone! I used refrigerated pizza dough in the tube, folded in half. Then layered pepperoni (the big sandwich slices), Genoa salami, shredded cheese, and Italian sausage spaghetti sauce (what I had on hand), and one more layer of pepperoni. I rolled it up and then brushed with melted butter and sprinkled garlic powder and Italian seasoning. I also sprinkled cornmeal on the baking pan. Baked at 400 for 20 minutes! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Nice. I actually used bought a thin crust pizza dough because it was already in a square shape so it wasn't hard to prepare. I did what another reviewer suggested and put cheese first on the dough to create a barrier between the dough and sauce so the dough didn't come out soggy. It worked. I didn't put all of the same ingredients in; just some ham, turkey pepperoni, and onions. I also think that 30 minutes is too much time. I only baked my stromboli for half that and it came out with a golden crispy crust and was light and fluffy on the inside, which I prefer. Although, I have a convection bake oven so that might have an effect on the outcome. I forgot to brush butter on until halfway through cooking and when I did I also sprinkled some garlic powder on top. I think that really adds some flavor and makes it an extra special treat. All in all, I think stromboli is a quick, delicious and super flexible dish that you can adjust to your preferences. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Left out the ground beef just b/c, used a little more mozzerella than called for probably & used canned mushrooms even... GREAT recepie for insides! Next time I'd like to put cheese under & over filling ... loved this. Will def do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was excellent! We had to modify according to what we had on hand, but the basic principle was the same and it was so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
too greasy, will make again but try and cut back some of the grease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States