Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I've never made this before but my hubby LOVES them, well he LOVED this and said it was the best he's had in years! I too only had to cook it for 20 mins in my oven and took the notes from others and layered the cheese first to prevent a soggy bottom. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenscar99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I used MANDYEHALE'S pizza recipe (had all her ingredients on hand) and instead of pepperoni, not on hand, I used mild Italian sausage. The beef and sausage were pre-cooked til all pink was gone and then grease poured off. Heaven help us! Best stromboli we've ever had. This is on my Super Bowl menu and a great choice for a weekend lunch or dinner with a tossed salad. Many thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Great Recipe! Whenever I use pepperoni in a recipe I line a plate with 2 papertowels, lay the pepperoni in a single layer, place another papertowel on top and microwave for 1 minute and 10 seconds, you will be happy with all the grease you are NOT eating! Just wanted to share....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These can be made with cheese and steak, eggs and fried peppers, ham and cheese, you name it. They can also be done rolled then cut into bun-like and cooks. Kind of a boli bun.. Or made this way as mini boli buns... as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Gotta admit, I did not have really high hopes for this recipe. I knew it wouldn't be bad, but I didn't think it would be as great as it was! It tasted better than what you'd get in a restaurant. It was gone! I used refrigerated pizza dough in the tube, folded in half. Then layered pepperoni (the big sandwich slices), Genoa salami, shredded cheese, and Italian sausage spaghetti sauce (what I had on hand), and one more layer of pepperoni. I rolled it up and then brushed with melted butter and sprinkled garlic powder and Italian seasoning. I also sprinkled cornmeal on the baking pan. Baked at 400 for 20 minutes! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Nice. I actually used bought a thin crust pizza dough because it was already in a square shape so it wasn't hard to prepare. I did what another reviewer suggested and put cheese first on the dough to create a barrier between the dough and sauce so the dough didn't come out soggy. It worked. I didn't put all of the same ingredients in; just some ham, turkey pepperoni, and onions. I also think that 30 minutes is too much time. I only baked my stromboli for half that and it came out with a golden crispy crust and was light and fluffy on the inside, which I prefer. Although, I have a convection bake oven so that might have an effect on the outcome. I forgot to brush butter on until halfway through cooking and when I did I also sprinkled some garlic powder on top. I think that really adds some flavor and makes it an extra special treat. All in all, I think stromboli is a quick, delicious and super flexible dish that you can adjust to your preferences. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zachandgagesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Left out the ground beef just b/c, used a little more mozzerella than called for probably & used canned mushrooms even... GREAT recepie for insides! Next time I'd like to put cheese under & over filling ... loved this. Will def do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States