Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I've cooked it multiple times. I follow the recipe almost exactly but make my own dough and add dill. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gpatton921
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this recipe tonight for a trial run. I am in charge of making 2 Strombolis for thanksgiving and have never made a Stromboli before. Let's just say my husband went for 2nds and now 3rds :-) so I guess I will be making this for thanksgiving day for Football watching enjoyment. They only thing I did differently was removed the ham. I used 90% lean ground beef, mushrooms, red onion, pepperoni and green bell pepper. The thing I loved about this meal is that it was not greasy at all. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe ....made it for my son and 7 of his friends watching football.... I followed the recipe to the tee but replaced muchrooms with onions and really was good... I like cheese so went heavy on the cheese but look forward in making again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Added salami and used fresh mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
After folding, I spread one beaten egg yolk on top (no holes) and sprinkle with Italian seasoning or oregano. Awesome recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
NOT ITALIAN, wanna be italian, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have been making Stromboli for awhile.This is a nice change from the lunch meat versions. I also use garlic and oregano inside and out. I slice the leftovers, put them in baggies, then pop them in the freezer. My husband and I just grab one on the way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have found instead of using pizza sauce which makes stromboli a little gooey, use sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was a big hit with the family! Instead of store bought pizza sauce, I made a triple batch of the Easy Pizza Sauce II that is at this site. I didn't have ham, but I had everything else, and I had bulk pepperoni so I cut it in pieces instead of slices. I reserved some of the sauce for dipping/topping, and the rest went into the mixture, and I used two ready made pizza dough packages I got on sale. Plenty of filling to go around, and now all I have to do is make another batch of dipping sauce for the second stromboli that only needs to be reheated on another day! Time saving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Yum! I put some cheese on the dough, overlapped the pepperoni, added the mixture, then topped with some more cheese. Had no problems with soggy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States