Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend Tay, and he loved it... I used cresant rolls instead of pizza dough (by accident, I opened the wrong roll :{) but it was super good, I sauteed the onions green peppers and mushrooms with a ton of garlic and butter...so super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tays Kitchen Doodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
It was good. I just wasn't happy with the pizza dough I used. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I also used the refrigerated Pillsbury pizza dough, like a few suggested. It made it a quick and easy meal that my whole family loved. I left out the veggies....because I have a very fussy family, and put a thin layer of yellow mustard on top of the meats, because that's how I remember having in PA when I was young. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great way to give each family member what they want and it is SUPER fast to make. I also brush the top with oil and sprinkle Italian seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I used Pillsbury refrigerated pizza dough, and didn't need to punch it down & let it rise, etc. Just rolled it out, added sauce & toppings, sealed, and baked. Easy! Instead of pizza sauce, I used garlic & onion cream cheese (I heated it in the microwave for about 20 seconds to make it creamy enough to spread), and it was delicious. I also sauteed the onion & mushrooms and let them cool for a few minutes before layering them in. I sprinkled the top of each stromboli with garlic salt and grated Parmesan before baking, which made it more like a flavored pizza crust. Awesome recipe, and very versatile; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was very good, will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great. I omitted the sauce and served it on the side as a dipping sauce. A suggestion from a friend was to add a little yellow mustard to the dough before laying everything else on. Surprisingly the mustard gives it a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
My kids went nuts over this!! I used homemade marinara as a dipping sauce instead of putting it inside the sandwich due to a messy three year old. They are already asking to have this again on pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I make a version of this stromboli once a month instead of getting pizza for the kids. I use frozen bread dough instead of the pizza dough (sure their about the same). My kids don't like mushrooms so we skip them. Instead I put in roasted red peppers for the veggie. My family LOVES stromboli! It's very easy to make and have taught my kids how to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was great! Very easy...I eliminated most of the meats and just used spicy italian sausage and pepperoni. I also used the packets of crust (just add water) instead of the refrigerated one. Lastly, I pretty much eyeballed the ingredients rather than measuring everything out which also made it quicker. It was delicious-I'll definitelyl make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States