Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We loved this, very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Soooo good. Great for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Really good...I used some ground turkey and it kinda made it into a calzone because of the balls of meat. I also used turkey pepperoni...Green peppers, onions, mushrooms, Parmesan, garlic, salt, pepper, basil, and italian seasoning...folded...brushed with garlic butter and baked at 425. Turned out GREAT! I see how the pepperoni and salami and sausage help it stay flat to be more of a sandwich. I'll make it more like the original recipe on the next run. Love it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Really great easy stromboli recipe. The pizza dough was stretched too thin in sme spots, causing the cheese to leak out onto the sheet, but not enough to distract from the great flavor! I do not car for green peppers so I just skipped them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I love love LOVE this recipe. Very flexible and easy. I only baked them for 15 minutes. I used pillsbury pizza dough as recommended by other reviewers and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for a work pitch-in and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! I made it and it was absolutely perfect! I added olives and replaced the sausage with hamburger and replaced the refrigerated dough with dough I got at a pizzeria. The crust was perfect! The stromboli was so thick and filled with meat that I had to use cheese to hold it together, which by the way made it even better! MAKE THIS RECIPE. LOVE IT. SAVOR IT. DESIGNATE A HOLIDAY AFTER IT. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Make sure not to roll the dough to thin, turns into a BIG mess. Picking the stromboli up after filling it is kinda tricky so I would suggest transfering the dough onto a cookie sheet, filling it, then flipping it onto another sheet. In the oven right now and smells good so far. Not sure I will make this again, may just go with regular pizza next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
LOVE this recipe!!! This was so easy to make. I also liked using the dough balls from Wal Mart. I like that I can make it for my family to suit their own personal tastes. This is much better than ordering different pizzas and paying more. This makes for a awsome lunch or dinner. This is one of my most favorite recipes so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Really good stromboli! Just as good as the one my mom makes...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States