Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by britney barton
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I buttered up the dough and gave it more flavor!! Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It was WAY too salty.the pepperoni and other meats combined were just to salty! \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Maybe the meat was too wet? soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Mustard in Stromboli is a must. Just a little run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by supermc
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Got inspired. Made mini strombolis, some with sauce, pepperoni, salami, and mozzarella, and some with sauce, pepperoni, salami, steak, peppers, onions, mozzarella, and jalapeños. Best I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Amazing! My family ate all 4 in 2 days! I also made a broccoli and ricotta version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is a great appetizer or dinner when paired with a salad. I make my own dough (use a pizza crust recipe) but even then it is incredibly easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My husband (who doesn't generally cook) wanted to make Stromboli. I didn't want him to use refrigerated dough, so I made homemade pizza dough (to reduce the salt content). He omitted the ham but otherwise kept the ingredients the same. Recipe was good. I would've like to use homemade sauce just to reduce the salt a bit more but I didn't have any made. Thanks for quenching my husband's craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtHigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I use a 1 pound package of fresh bread dough from my local bakery. Cut it in half and roll out 2 pieces. My husband likes plain toppings and I like a ton of toppings. For his stromboli I add pizza sauce to half, pepperoni,crumbled bacon, sliced mozz and sliced provolone (3 slices of each), folded it over, pinched the dough closed and brushed on EVOO and sprinkled italian seasoning. The next one I put sauce on half, pepperoni, crumbled cooked bacon, black olives, bananna peppers, sliced mozz and sliced provolone (3 slices of each). Again, brushed with EVOO and sprinkled with italian seasoning. Cut 3 slits in each. Put them on their own cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Cooked at 425 for 30 min. These are out of this world good. (I rotate the stromboli in oven half way through cooking). Whats great about this recipe is that you can make an individual stromboli for everyone and stuff it with whatever they like. Make this all the time. Love this as an easy dinner. It is even better the next day cold. Try it and enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Awesome I like some heat so I add red pepper flakes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Woody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States