Stroganoff Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I wasn't a huge fan of this recipe. It has potential, I am a bit of a greenhorn when it comes to cooking so I have no idea what it needs to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe was utterly tasteless. It was a complete waste of time and money. I even went as far to add ingredients (mushrooms, pressed garlic, and substituted in a can of golden mushroom soup) for more flavor. Nope. Still sucked. I will never understand why people post such useless recipes online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It was very bland. I added tons of salt and still no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
A bit bland, but still pretty darn good. Will tweak it more next time around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Before I say anything, not every recipe is for everyone. I did not care for this at all. It was very thick, and really no flavor, and 2 hrs in the crock pot is not enough time to tenderize round steak. I followed the recipe exactly. I have now added a can of beef consomme, hot sauce, Worcestershire sauce,garlic powder and mushrooms. I am just hoping that the additional cooking time will not turn the noodles into mush. This is really a beef stroganoff not a soup. Brittany I am sorry;( I know how disappointing it is when someone doesn't like a recipe, but everyone tastes are different and others have liked it so Thank you for sharing! It just wasn't for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was pretty ok. I did make a few changes. For extra flavor I used Golden Mushroom soup and 2 beef bullion. I didn't do the Cream of Mushroom and steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I did alter the recipe, but primarily the cooking method. I cooked the beef in the slow cooker all day, then added all the ingredients on the stovetop. I used fewer noodles and had to add more water (could be due to stovetop cooking). I added more steak sauce (1 TBSP) because I enjoy the taste of it. I would also recommend using small noodles; I used wide and they were hard to get on the spoon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this recipe a little different and it turned out divine! Instead of using round stead, I used low fat hamburger. I also used low fat sour cream. To make the soup have more flavor I added two packages of sliced baby portabellas for more of a natural mushroom taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I followed the directions, but for some reason it came out horrible....the sour cream curdled on me and we ended up eating out instead.....will def try again without sour cream unless I add it right before I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Brittknee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Just okay. Needs more flavor/seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States