Stroganoff Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this recipe a little different and it turned out divine! Instead of using round stead, I used low fat hamburger. I also used low fat sour cream. To make the soup have more flavor I added two packages of sliced baby portabellas for more of a natural mushroom taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This soup was fantastic. Normally my son wouldn't be caught dead eating Stroganoff but even after he knew what was in this he ate more and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was OK. I put it in my crock pot on low for 8 hours and did not cook the steak in advance - just put it in there to cook all day. I cooked my noodles on the stovetop and added them before serving. I used a can of beef broth instead of water and took the advice of others and used 1/4 cup of steak sauce. It was too much steak sauce for me. I also only used 8oz of sour cream and it was plenty. I did find this plenty "soupy" but I just didn't care for the flavor that much. It was almost too rich for soup - more like a sauce than a soup, but way too much liquid to serve as a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This recipe was ok. It was good, just not much flavor (maybe add more steak sauce?). I was expecting more of a soup but it is definately a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Before I say anything, not every recipe is for everyone. I did not care for this at all. It was very thick, and really no flavor, and 2 hrs in the crock pot is not enough time to tenderize round steak. I followed the recipe exactly. I have now added a can of beef consomme, hot sauce, Worcestershire sauce,garlic powder and mushrooms. I am just hoping that the additional cooking time will not turn the noodles into mush. This is really a beef stroganoff not a soup. Brittany I am sorry;( I know how disappointing it is when someone doesn't like a recipe, but everyone tastes are different and others have liked it so Thank you for sharing! It just wasn't for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Top notch kid/comfort food. Husband wasn't too thrilled with it, but the kids and I thought it was great. I upped the steak sauce to 1/4 cup, and deglazed the pan I fried the steak in with about a Tablespoon of red wine. Delicious. Not really a soup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Very good and very easy. I used extra steak that I had from the night before and just cut up into 1" pieces. I also added at least 3-4 tsp. of steak sauce. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I followed the directions, but for some reason it came out horrible....the sour cream curdled on me and we ended up eating out instead.....will def try again without sour cream unless I add it right before I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Brittknee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Whole family loved it (well, okay 9-yr old just "liked" it). But I loved it because I finally found a tasty way to use up leftover steak!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Just okay. Needs more flavor/seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States