Striped Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I, too, had the problem with the jello not "jelling" I finally figured out there were 2 types of pudding in the 4oz size...one is labeled "cook and serve" the other is the one you want....on the directions it says to add cold milk - the other is the one you boil...hope this helps other novices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was yummy! I made this for my kid's b-day, making this recipe for the first time, and they did not like it to well.. They complained it was to rich and ate barely any of it. I decided to try some, and it WAS rich, but just amazing! For the future I will be making this again. Just not for 8 year olds. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I make this for almost every holiday party. It is always requested. SO delish! You just can't go wrong with the pudding/oreo/cream cheese combo. One of my very favorite desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I froze this at first, but it tasted too icy. So I thawed it in the refrigerator and it turned pretty soft and gooey, but still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
LOVE it and so do my friends at the firehouse. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2073

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this for the first time last night. It was simply delicious. I didn't think that the creme cheese mixture was quite enough so next time I will double it. If you need a chocolate fix, this is the recipe to try. Family has requested it again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
While it goes by many names with infinite variations, this is the original, and even after many, many years it still remains my son's favorite (he's now 28!). Try a graham cracker or shortbread crust, pistachio or other flavor pudding, or even two different flavors of pudding, each with its own layer. Son's favorite is with a graham crust, and one layer each of chocolate and vanilla. I've found that 3 cups of milk works better than 3-1/4 cups, and I garnish the top with shaved chocolate curls. Another favorite variation is with vanilla pudding, layered with bananas and/or strawberries! The possibilities are almost endless and all delicious. This goes FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Cannot give less than 5 stars. Everyone loved this at Christmas Day dinner. I've made it before and learned that if you wrap a hot washcloth on the bottom of the pan, the slices come out easier (I found this to be a better tip than freezing it for an hour). This dessert is very rich so I'd suggest starting with a small piece and going back for more, rather than serving huge slices at first. I used only 25 Oreo cookies and 3 tablespoons of melted butter - worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My son loves this so much he called it the "stripes of goodness". Made as written and wouldn't change a thing, except to possibly try the 'peppermint/candycane" version submitted by another reviewer. So good that family was taking secret helpings - gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Just made this today and everyone LOVED it. I sprinkled crushed heath bars on top once I was done putting everything together. I am so making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States