Striped Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I, too, had the problem with the jello not "jelling" I finally figured out there were 2 types of pudding in the 4oz size...one is labeled "cook and serve" the other is the one you want....on the directions it says to add cold milk - the other is the one you boil...hope this helps other novices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was yummy! I made this for my kid's b-day, making this recipe for the first time, and they did not like it to well.. They complained it was to rich and ate barely any of it. I decided to try some, and it WAS rich, but just amazing! For the future I will be making this again. Just not for 8 year olds. ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I make this for almost every holiday party. It is always requested. SO delish! You just can't go wrong with the pudding/oreo/cream cheese combo. One of my very favorite desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I froze this at first, but it tasted too icy. So I thawed it in the refrigerator and it turned pretty soft and gooey, but still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
LOVE it and so do my friends at the firehouse. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2073

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this for the first time last night. It was simply delicious. I didn't think that the creme cheese mixture was quite enough so next time I will double it. If you need a chocolate fix, this is the recipe to try. Family has requested it again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
While it goes by many names with infinite variations, this is the original, and even after many, many years it still remains my son's favorite (he's now 28!). Try a graham cracker or shortbread crust, pistachio or other flavor pudding, or even two different flavors of pudding, each with its own layer. Son's favorite is with a graham crust, and one layer each of chocolate and vanilla. I've found that 3 cups of milk works better than 3-1/4 cups, and I garnish the top with shaved chocolate curls. Another favorite variation is with vanilla pudding, layered with bananas and/or strawberries! The possibilities are almost endless and all delicious. This goes FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Cannot give less than 5 stars. Everyone loved this at Christmas Day dinner. I've made it before and learned that if you wrap a hot washcloth on the bottom of the pan, the slices come out easier (I found this to be a better tip than freezing it for an hour). This dessert is very rich so I'd suggest starting with a small piece and going back for more, rather than serving huge slices at first. I used only 25 Oreo cookies and 3 tablespoons of melted butter - worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My son loves this so much he called it the "stripes of goodness". Made as written and wouldn't change a thing, except to possibly try the 'peppermint/candycane" version submitted by another reviewer. So good that family was taking secret helpings - gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Just made this today and everyone LOVED it. I sprinkled crushed heath bars on top once I was done putting everything together. I am so making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States