Striped Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I loved this recipe so much! I didn't think it was "too" rich. The only thing I had a problem with was cutting it into beautiful bars like in the picture, lol. It was all much too soft and easier to go at with a spoon instead, even after being in the freezer. It still tasted just as good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was so good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Oh, how I wish I had a photo of this! I made it twice: once to test the recipe, a second time to use it as a dessert special for St Patricks Day. The first time: I subbed real whipped cream for cool whip, used more cookies for the base, added creme de menthe to the cream cheese layer. Second time: again, subbed real whipped cream and made a chocolate mousse instead of the pudding, added mint extract to the cream cheese layer and tinted it green. It went over really well at the restaurant! Disguised as a rather modest dessert, this really hit a home run with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
oreos must be crushed very fine or they have trouble sticking together. Deep freeze overnight cut, plate and let thaw about 1 hour from time of service.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
awesome dessert!!! My family loved this I can hardly wait to try different versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Completely delicious! I used a graham cracker crust, chocolate fudge pudding, and didn't use the full amount of whipped topping on top (personal preference). I chopped up two Heath bars and sprinkled them on top. This dessert was devoured at my family get together! I was able to make this the day before, and about 90 minutes before making the trek with my dish, I put it in the freezer and it traveled beautifully. I will absolutely make this dessert again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is a good version. I use a graham craker and pecan crust though. instead of the cookies. 1 1/2 Cups Finely crushed Graham crakers 1 Cup finely chopped pecans 1/3 Cup melted butter 1/4 cup sugar. Mix all together and press into bottom of 9 x 13 pan. bake crust only at 350 degrees for 5-10 minutes. the ncool completely! next layer will melt if it is not cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I have made this for the past 2yrs and it's ALWAYS a hit! It's the first dessert gone. I actually got in trouble for not making it this Christmas because so many people were looking foward to it. There are tons of different ways to make this but I love the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious, quick and easy. Out of all the gourmet and time-consuming desserts I have made for the office, this one received some of the best reviews! I opted to use as many sugar-free, fat-free, low-fat ingredients as I could find. Nobody believed me when I fessed up; they're fussy and prefer as many calories and fat as possible! I sprinkled the top with more crushed Oreos. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My husband described a dessert to me that he use to eat and a friends house when he was younger. Striped Delight was the one and only. Well I this as his birthday cake and he loved it and he started talking about is childhood memories. Next time I need him to talk I'm going to butter him up with this recipe! I followed the recipe to a T and if came out WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States