Striker's Potatoes O'Brien Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I didn't have green bell pepper so I used all red and I think you could use any color you prefer and get the same results. These were super simple and all I added was a sprinkle of season salt as they were cooking. I plan on making a much bigger batch next time and this is something I plan to have on hand at all times for those breakfast for dinner nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This sounds great - BUT - Why freeze first?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Easy & delish! Haven't tried it frozen yet. I cubed my potatoes, added to boiling water and cooked approximately 5 minutes (still firm). Dipped potatoes in ice water to stop cooking, then proceeded with recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Make it easier.....Use bag of frozen stri-fry vegetables. Season it really good when it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSchritter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipe is great! However, I can't leave well enough alone and I add 2 teaspoons seasoned salt with pepper per bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Delicious and attractive on the table. Keeping this on hand in the freezer is just plain brilliant. This summer, when my garden is in full swing, I'm going to freeze lots of this. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
A great way to make ahead "big breakfast" and have it on hand when you need it. I too added seasonings as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! I need it right away, so I cubed the potatoes and while they fried up, diced up the peppers and onion. Added the onion when the potatoes were soft, cooked about 8 minutes, then added the peppers and cooked until they were crisp-tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiprock, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Pretty good, and very easy. I didn't have to fry them as long as it said; maybe it was on higher heat than I thought. Either way, though, it's easy enough. I haven't tried the ones I froze; I made a batch without freezing and the rest are in the freezer for when I want them; great idea, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States