Streusel Topped Pumpkin Pie by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I'm not really crazy about traditional pumpkin pie, so I thought I'd try this. This was wonderful, easy, and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I thought this pie had good flavor after using more of the spices that it called for but it was much too sweet. I plan on using this recipe and experimenting with evaporated skim milk and adding my own sugar because I like the idea of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is an awesome pumpkin pie. I added vanilla to he pumpkin but did everything else exactly the same. My husband says it is the best pumpkin pie he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made my own pie crust and substituted pecans for walnuts. Family said this was delicious, and I will make it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Love this recipe! I use 2 cups fresh pumpkin instead of the canned, but it is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Urban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Loved it! My brother said it was the best pumpkin pie he has ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. I also used pecans instead of walnuts, and everyone raved about it! Two thumbs up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sissyssecrets
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
#1 This will be your all time favorite, very quick and easy to put together and even easier to eat. Wonderful all year around, exactly as the other Eagle brand pie but with a great and easy to do topping that adds an extra goodness, with or without the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sissyssecrets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
this was most definitely the best pumpkin pie i've ever had or made! i cut back the sugar slightly and the texture still held just fine - also wasn't sickeningly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was very well received! Instead of walnuts, I used pecan, and I doubled the amount of streusel. Like others, I also added more of each spice. My family really enjoyed it - we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States