Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Muffins were good, especially the crumb topping. Batter seemed very dry and thick as I put in to he muffin tins...muffins came out a bit dry, think I'll add more milk next time. Also recommend softening the butter and chopping the lemon zest for better disto throught the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great recipe! I used the zest of a whole lemon instead of 1/4 a tsp (which is not enough lemon in my opinion) and I also used 1 cup of white wheat flour instead of 2 cups AP. Fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather D
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was the first time I have ever made blueberry muffins. These turned out fantastic, very light and fully! I am making this my blueberry muffin recipe that I will use all the time now. :) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made 2 different blueberry muffin recipes for this web site for a volunteer day, these were gone first!! People loved the hint of lemon with the blueberries and the topping. Definitely a keeper!! Will add a bit more lemon zest next time i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good. They definitely need more lemon, though. I am serving them with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
this recipe was amazing! i would recommend baking for 20 minutes and then taking them out, i found that when i did them for 25 they were a little dry. what i also did was squeeze a little lemon juice into the batter(when adding lemon zest), added 1-2 tablespoon(s) of maple syrup, and substituted butter for vegetable shortening and eggs for applesauce! super moist and super delicious. try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
The best. I tripled the topping and had just enough. no left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Will cut up the blueberries next time so they're more evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mienna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia_Torres
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These muffins turned out looking great! They tasted good but next time I'm going to use 'I can't believe its not butter' just to make it a little richer. The streusel was perfect! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia_Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe and changed a few things. Since I love lemon, I added about 3 tablespoons of zest. I also added a splash of orange juice to the recipe to give a little more zing. The outcome was PERFECT! My husband ate 4 muffins for breakfast! I'm never going to buy box mix for muffins again! Thank you Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States