Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made 2 different blueberry muffin recipes for this web site for a volunteer day, these were gone first!! People loved the hint of lemon with the blueberries and the topping. Definitely a keeper!! Will add a bit more lemon zest next time i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good. They definitely need more lemon, though. I am serving them with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
this recipe was amazing! i would recommend baking for 20 minutes and then taking them out, i found that when i did them for 25 they were a little dry. what i also did was squeeze a little lemon juice into the batter(when adding lemon zest), added 1-2 tablespoon(s) of maple syrup, and substituted butter for vegetable shortening and eggs for applesauce! super moist and super delicious. try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
The best. I tripled the topping and had just enough. no left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Will cut up the blueberries next time so they're more evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mienna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia_Torres
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These muffins turned out looking great! They tasted good but next time I'm going to use 'I can't believe its not butter' just to make it a little richer. The streusel was perfect! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia_Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe and changed a few things. Since I love lemon, I added about 3 tablespoons of zest. I also added a splash of orange juice to the recipe to give a little more zing. The outcome was PERFECT! My husband ate 4 muffins for breakfast! I'm never going to buy box mix for muffins again! Thank you Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe! I added a generous amount of lemon extract, in addition to the vanilla, a cup extra blueberries (I had some frozen ones we had picked fresh this last summer, let them thaw over-night) and I opted for the brown sugar streusel ***since there wasn't a mention as to how full the muffin cup should be (and some batters differ) I will tell you that 3/4 full is NOT full enough. Heap it in.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieJones

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe is great! These are the best blueberry muffins that I have ever made and tasted! I made a few minor alterations: 3/4 c. heavy cream and a splash of milk in place of milk, and a few spoonfuls of 2% greek yogurt. I also used lemon juice in place of lemon zest. This will be my blueberry muffin recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States