Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I subbed 1 stick of melted/soft butter for oil. Also served them as mini loaf coffee cakes. But amazing recipe and loads of compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Fantastic! These muffins cane out so light, soft and flavorful. Not too sweet, so the strusel compliments them perfectly. I did substitute a frozen triple berry blend (raspberry, blueberry, blackberry). The mixed berries made the muffins perfect for a quick breakfast grab. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJChefMEM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Yum! I did make some substitutions--1/2 whole wheat pastry flour, 1/2 AP flour and used vegetable oil instead of butter in the batter. (I've been lactose intolerant lately so I wanted them as dairy-free as possible.) These were VERY tasty--even my husband, who is not fond of blueberries, really enjoyed them. They're a great way to provide a quick breakfast as we get up & out the door on weekday mornings. I have quite the stash of frozen blueberries thanks to my mother's blueberry bushes, so I'll be making these often! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Turned out AWESOME... I topped half with the streusel topping & the ohter half with my candied lemom rind. GREAT !! THANKS FOR THIS REICPE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I have made these delicious muffins many times and they always go too fast. Moist, delicious, and lemon zest is the way to go to perk up those berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Didn't have any lemons, so I used a little bit of lemon juice. The muffins turned out great and will definitely make again. Might try the brown sugar in the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rubicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
i must say this is an amazing recipe! i read the reviews and recommendations about adding more sugar but i say you can only if you like it very very sweet,otherwise leave as is.mine turned out wonderful,even without the streusel topping.i didnt have any vanilla so i just grated an apple in for flavour.was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made three different blueberry muffin recipes in one day to find the best recipe. This recipe was my favorite. The others were too sweet. This one calls for vanilla and the others did not and we preferred the muffins flavor on this one much better. The topping was good. Only complaint was one recipe called for slightly more blueberries than this one did and I liked the larger amount (just a half cup more). This recipe will be my go to recipe for blueberry muffins! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good, I used brown sugar instead of the white sugar on the topping. also double the topping because we like lots of crumbs, I waited till the llast 10 mins. Of the muffins in oven then I added the crumb topping to it would be crunchy and not over cooked.yummy. its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made these last night and I think they are the best blueberry muffins I ever tasted. I did add some lemon juice to the milk to make a buttermilk substitute that amped up the lemon flavor in these. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States