Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wonderful and moist! I used orange peel instead of lemon zest (and doubled the amount) but, otherwise, followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These are easy to make and taste fantastic. A truely great recipe! I've made them a few times now, and have even made a blueberry "bread" using this recipe as a guide. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These muffins are to die for! They look and smell delicious. They are moist and cake like and taste amazing. I would recommend this recipe to everyone. I plan to try freezing some to eat this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I was very satisfied with this recipe! I did not have enough butter to do the struesel topping, so I put some brown sugar on them before baking and it was delicious. The sugar gave a nice extra hint of sweetness and a little crunch on top. I did not put in the lemon zest and used fresh berries and they still had a nice bright taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I'm making these muffins AGAIN--by request, they never last! They are that good! These muffins were gobbled up within minutes! I followed Mrs. Houston's suggestions--doubling lemon zest and adding 1/4 c brown sugar. You may want to double the recipe...so you have some left for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Awesome recipe! I even used wheat flour and splenda and no one even knew. They got gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe! I didnt change a thing. They werent too sweet and the cake was light and fluffy. This one is a keeper for our future B n B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe produced a moist and not too sweet blueberry muffin ever! I agree with Heather, I will nevre go back to "boxed mixes" again! With the "crown jewel" streusel topping, this is my go to muffin recipe. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I made these for breakfast yesterday and they were a big hit. Very moist, and not overly sweet. The only thing I changed is that I used brown sugar for the streusel instead of white. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mackeri9
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
It took us about 1 hour to make the muffins (not including baking time), but we had some trouble when it came to the crumble we concluded that it needs a lot more sugar, flour and cinnamon then the recipe says. Other than that great muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mackeri9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States