Streusel Topped Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
The recipe worked out pretty good. They were easy to make and turned out okay. I was a little disappointed though. These muffins were not as moist as I usually prefer. I did not make any changes. The strusel topping was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very good muffins as far as taste goes and the recipe worked beautifully so 4 stars for that. I would give 3 stars (based on personal preference) because it is still not the moist, dense muffins I am looking for. These are a step above the corn muffin texture I am frequently finding but not quite what we are aiming for. Only changes made were substituting soy milk for the dairy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Oh my gosh!!!! BEST recipe EVER! I have been using the allrecipe site for a couple of years now and had not had a membership but joined so I could rate this one as 100!!!! YUM-E!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
REALLY REALLY good! Light and delicate muffin with a good texture and flavor. Batter starts out thicker than you might expect, and it doesn't rise much - so feel free to fill the muffin cups to the top. I exchanged white sugar for dark brown in the struessel topping, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wonderful and moist! I used orange peel instead of lemon zest (and doubled the amount) but, otherwise, followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
These are easy to make and taste fantastic. A truely great recipe! I've made them a few times now, and have even made a blueberry "bread" using this recipe as a guide. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These muffins are to die for! They look and smell delicious. They are moist and cake like and taste amazing. I would recommend this recipe to everyone. I plan to try freezing some to eat this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I was very satisfied with this recipe! I did not have enough butter to do the struesel topping, so I put some brown sugar on them before baking and it was delicious. The sugar gave a nice extra hint of sweetness and a little crunch on top. I did not put in the lemon zest and used fresh berries and they still had a nice bright taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I'm making these muffins AGAIN--by request, they never last! They are that good! These muffins were gobbled up within minutes! I followed Mrs. Houston's suggestions--doubling lemon zest and adding 1/4 c brown sugar. You may want to double the recipe...so you have some left for the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Awesome recipe! I even used wheat flour and splenda and no one even knew. They got gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States