Streusel Rhubarb Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very Good!! I doubled the recipe but only used about 1 3/4 c.sugar instead of the 2 1/2, that is just was too much sweetness...thats what the streusel is for:) Thanks for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This has become my husband's favorite summertime dessert. I made it for several gatherings of friends and gave my copy of it away both times. He had a fit until I printed myself another copy and vowed not to give it away. I had an abundant strawberry crop last year and he suggested adding some to this recipe. I add 1-2 cups of strawberries with the rhubarb, fresh or frozen and do everything else the same. He asks for this dessert often and I think I could make it every week and he would not get tired of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Moody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Fantastic rhubarb recipe. Loved the shortbread crust, I used 4 cups of rhubarb and baked it in a 9 X 11 pan. Baked for 1 hour. Rave reviews from all that tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This dessert was excellent. I didn't change a thing. It is sweet and tangy at the same time from the rhubarb. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out perfectly. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Thank you for the great recipe. I followed the advice of a few other reviewers and doubled the recipe for a 9 x 13 pan and baked for 1 hour 20 minutes. It was very good- custardy and crunchy. Perfect. I am throwing away all my other rhubarb recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was super yummy and easy too. I used fresh rhubarb from the garden (about four cups) and cooked for about five minutes longer than stated. Thanks poster-I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
The BEST rhubarb dessert I have ever had!! I used 5 cups of rhubarb instead of 3 and baked for an hour. Will definatly make again! This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great rhubarb dessert. The crunchy topping along with the tart center and cooky tasting crust are a great taste combination. I doubled the recipe and used 8 cups of fresh rhubarb, as we like lots of rhubarb. I baked it for 1 hr and 20 mins. till it was nice and golden on the top. A must rhubarb dessert that I will bake again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States