Streusel Rhubarb Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Very Good!! I doubled the recipe but only used about 1 3/4 c.sugar instead of the 2 1/2, that is just was too much sweetness...thats what the streusel is for:) Thanks for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This has become my husband's favorite summertime dessert. I made it for several gatherings of friends and gave my copy of it away both times. He had a fit until I printed myself another copy and vowed not to give it away. I had an abundant strawberry crop last year and he suggested adding some to this recipe. I add 1-2 cups of strawberries with the rhubarb, fresh or frozen and do everything else the same. He asks for this dessert often and I think I could make it every week and he would not get tired of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Moody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Fantastic rhubarb recipe. Loved the shortbread crust, I used 4 cups of rhubarb and baked it in a 9 X 11 pan. Baked for 1 hour. Rave reviews from all that tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This dessert was excellent. I didn't change a thing. It is sweet and tangy at the same time from the rhubarb. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic! I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out perfectly. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Thank you for the great recipe. I followed the advice of a few other reviewers and doubled the recipe for a 9 x 13 pan and baked for 1 hour 20 minutes. It was very good- custardy and crunchy. Perfect. I am throwing away all my other rhubarb recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was super yummy and easy too. I used fresh rhubarb from the garden (about four cups) and cooked for about five minutes longer than stated. Thanks poster-I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
The BEST rhubarb dessert I have ever had!! I used 5 cups of rhubarb instead of 3 and baked for an hour. Will definatly make again! This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Great rhubarb dessert. The crunchy topping along with the tart center and cooky tasting crust are a great taste combination. I doubled the recipe and used 8 cups of fresh rhubarb, as we like lots of rhubarb. I baked it for 1 hr and 20 mins. till it was nice and golden on the top. A must rhubarb dessert that I will bake again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States